The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa in Sonoma

The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1325 Broadway
Sonoma, CA 95476

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa in Sonoma

# 3 of 18 hotels in Sonoma
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacey from Bothell, WA
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Extremely friendly staff and extra perks (hike, yoga, wine tasting)
Rooms were a little dated
Couple
David from Los Banos, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The spa was amazing. So happy we took advantage of the services. Staff was also very attentive to all our needs.
Not enough light in the back parking lot.

Beautiful grounds, rooms were immaculate. I wish a bottle of wine was include with a stay in a cottages for the price we paid. Otherwise a great stay.

Couple
Kim from Woodacre, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They were able to give us an upgrade to a cottage vs. a room in the hotel, which we preferred. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, the pool was warm, and the staff was very polite.
It is not within close walking distance to the square. The spa is too pricey for what you get. Streaming wi-fi is an additional $7.99 a day, only slow internet is free. Bike rental is also not free, and should be.

The cottages are great, if you like to be a little separated from the hotel atmosphere, and enjoy a garden setting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cottages were really pleasant. Very quiet and spacious. Enjoyed the patio for breakfast.
The room temperature was quite warm.

Service was top notch. Staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was quite comfortable and linens were soft.

Couple
Paul from Hurst, TX
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was very irate that they charged my credit card $22.40 for a resort fee. When I checked in they told me the room was all paid for and they wanted a credit card on file in case I charged anything to the room (incidentals). Days later I saw the fee on

my credit card. I called them and the billing person told me it was a resort fee. When I pay priceline for a room I do not expect to get jacked up like this! It kind of soured my experience to an otherwise very nice stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The restaurant was excellent.
Lobby was just okay

Individual multiplex one-story buildings with 4 rooms in each. Restaurant was very good. I would go to the restaurant even if I did not stay at the hotel. The staff was pleasant and room was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Pleasant Hill, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Amenities were great and staff very helpful and professional.
Room conditions are not what I am used to from the Marriott Renaissance line of hotels. Slightly worn & outdated with not very comfortable beds, pillows & linens.
Couple
Andrew from San Francisco, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was really wonderful. Tom and Marisa at the front desk, especially.
A bit pricey--the area is rather pricey, but wow.

We were really pleasantly surprised. The rooms, particularly the deep bathtubs and comfortable beds, were just great. The room service (the butternut squash soup with bacon, we're thinking) was too. The spa and pool areas were perfectly enjoyable and relaxing. And the staff was just wonderful, really kind and helpful. It's the staff that really make or break my impression of a place--that is HUGE for me. So well done Tom, Marisa, and everyone else at The Lodge! ...read more

Reviews of The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg