Hotels in Sonoma

The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1325 Broadway
Sonoma, CA 95476

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa in Sonoma

# 3 of 16 hotels in Sonoma
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The restaurant was excellent.
Lobby was just okay

Individual multiplex one-story buildings with 4 rooms in each. Restaurant was very good. I would go to the restaurant even if I did not stay at the hotel. The staff was pleasant and room was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Pleasant Hill, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Amenities were great and staff very helpful and professional.
Room conditions are not what I am used to from the Marriott Renaissance line of hotels. Slightly worn & outdated with not very comfortable beds, pillows & linens.
Couple
Andrew from San Francisco, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was really wonderful. Tom and Marisa at the front desk, especially.
A bit pricey--the area is rather pricey, but wow.

We were really pleasantly surprised. The rooms, particularly the deep bathtubs and comfortable beds, were just great. The room service (the butternut squash soup with bacon, we're thinking) was too. The spa and pool areas were perfectly enjoyable and relaxing. And the staff was just wonderful, really kind and helpful. It's the staff that really make or break my impression of a place--that is HUGE for me. So well done Tom, Marisa, and everyone else at The Lodge! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The fireplace and the garden tub were awesome.
The air conditioner drain was draining into the shower. not very good.

The hotel was great. The location of the room was ok. The room was awesome. Aisa was great at the front desk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
September 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and nicely appointed.
They charged a "resort fee" that was a little suspect.

This was a pretty nice place to stay if you are doing the wine tasting tours. The room was clean and attractive. I didn't appreciate having the "resort fee" surprise bill when I checked in to the hotel.

Group Traveler
Tse-Yu from Santa Clara, CA
September 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The room smells really good. The pool is also good. I like the fireplace in the public area where you can bring your drink there with friends.

Overall it's a very good choice to stay here. I will definitely go back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapaau, HI
September 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient location close to Sonoma Plaza, shuttle to Plaza, large rooms, comfortable lobby and guest areas.
$20 daily resort fee (includes shuttle to/from Plaza, free water/mini wine in room, wi-fi, daily wine tasting...)
Couple
Brian from Tampa, FL
September 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
The grounds were beautiful and well maintained, and the location was close enough to everything you might want. The van service to downtown was also convenient.
I felt because we bought on Priceline we got the cheapest room in the resort, one of the few rooms that didn't have balcony.

Overall I like the property and felt it was worth the money we paid for it, but just felt slighted because of the lack of a balcony.

Business Traveler
Lorenzo from Little Silver, NJ
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I like the location to my winery operation and the outdoor area.

Overall, it is a consistent property. Staff are always courteous and cheerful. Nice Fitness room, public areas are nice. Great for walking into downtown Sonoma. This is my third stay at this property, and I will certainly stay there again. Of course, I'll use Priceline.

Reviews of The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg