DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville

DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville

DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3726 Southwest 40th Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville in Gainesville

# 6 of 35 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorn Woods, IL
February 6, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very well designed. The staff were the most polite and pleasant in my experience staying in hotels for decades. They should be recognized. It was not clear whether or not there was a complimentary breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Hebatullah from Loma Linda, CA
January 1, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff the staff the staff!!! Hotel employee were amazing!!! They made sure I felt right at home
Lighting in the room. Very dim and sparse
Teddy from Lawrence, MI
December 31, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Regina from Seattle, WA
November 1, 2016
9.0
Clean and modern
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
October 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It appears this is a remodeled hotel and very nice inside. The finishes and bathroom selections were updated and very nice. It's in the heart of shopping and restaurants.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
April 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very nice. Especially with all the problems I encountered.
Yes, I was alone and didn't feel safe at all in the parking lot or in the room. As a single traveler the clientele was iffy. I travel alone and I wouldn't recommend this hotel for single females.
Couple
Michael from Noblesville, IN
April 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
I liked that the staff was responsive to requests. Also, they offered ample parking. The other nice thing is that they had a free alcohol happy hour and also complimentary cookies.
There was no hot water in the shower, but when I called about it, the staff was very quick and responsive and fixed the issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tequesta, FL
April 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff is great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Johns, FL
April 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brigit from Bradenton, FL
March 31, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the location, right off of I-75 and Archer exit. I stay here for business, so it is convenient. Very cool fireplace, comfy, clean and free hot breakfast.
Due to hotel aging, the bathtub and shower head need some renovating. Albeit, it all still functions and meets the need of the user.
Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.