The Lodge At Chalk Hill

The Lodge At Chalk Hill

The Lodge At Chalk Hill Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2920 National Pike
Uniontown, PA 15421

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Chalk Hill in Farmington

# 2 of 2 hotels in Farmington
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Chalk Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Chalk Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Chalk Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice friendly people, place was clean, close to pond that we fished at. Very nice place to stay and we'll be back soon.
The back door had a big spider making a web. The porch needs repainted and for $---. A night the patio furnture could be a better kind. It was a plastic table and chairs and they were dirty.
Couple
Stephen from Roslyn, PA
July 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location for visiting Frank Lloyd Wright homes (falling waters and kentuk knob)
no frills basic room. ice machine located at check in and you could not fill your own ice bucket, person at counter filled it. which I thought was a little cheap.

if you like to fish pond located right on property. A few good restaurant close by

Couple
Misty from Point Marion, PA
June 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
We really did like the space the room had outside they do have really nice back decks they are in dire need of refinishing but are ok.
I didn't like that my fiance' got stung numerous times because of the huge bees nest that was located under the plastic patio table out on the back deck. In my opinion they should check for those kinds of things before renting the room when its by woods.
Couple
Marcia from Valparaiso, IN
May 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Just an average room, dated, nothing special.
We paid more for our room (about 10%) than we would had we just walked in the door. A rather pricey room for what we got. Average room, dated, "continental breakfast" was really minimal - cereal and a few donuts/bagels etc.
Couple
Pascal from Oxford, OH
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast (almost nothing, Styrofoam cups, no choice)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location of the hotel is pretty good. Away from the road, with a big lake in front of the window, the surrounding environment is good.
The instruments in the room is very noisy: the air conditioner, fridge and hot water generater kept turning on and off. We couldn't sleep well for the whole night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
it was expensive for the level of installations.
the price
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Columbia, MO
September 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Deck overlooking the pond, location near Ohyopyle
Rooms way too small for three star hotel. No hair dryer in room

Should be rated a two star hotel. If so would have gotten a better rating from us. Room was small but clean and staff was friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was very quite and view out the sliding door which was the only window of any kind was pleasant.
For the price it is run down. The deck and furniture were dilapidated and uninviting. The sliding door had seen better days, there was now way to view the parking lot without opening the main entry door as even the peep hole in the door was cloudy.

Once upon a time it may have been a nice sort of rustic place to stay that was in keeping with the surroundings but it vastly in need of an overhaul to be worth the price charged. Additionally, the 'complimentary' breakfast had soured orange juice. I was a great let down given its rating.

Reviews of The Lodge At Chalk Hill
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Chalk Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.