The Lodge at Blue Lakes

The Lodge at Blue Lakes

The Lodge at Blue Lakes Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
5135 West Highway 20
Upper Lake, CA 95485

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge at Blue Lakes in Upper Lake

# 1 of 4 hotels in Upper Lake
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge at Blue Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge at Blue Lakes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Forest Knolls, CA
May 1, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sigal from Seattle, WA
January 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ramiro from Merced, CA
September 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
isolated
restaurant closed
Couple
Christina from Lakeport, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful setting, clean room, and nice people
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from American Canyon, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and super clean rooms. The location is also awesome!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right off the highway, but quiet. Lake is beautiful and right out the back door.
They have plumbing issues. Toilets don't flush. They have a sign by the toilet saying there are flush issues, but no plunger.

Beautiful views. Small quiet room. The spa rooms are worth the price for the bath tub.

Couple
Michael from Sacramento, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful premises and attentive staff. We enjoyed watching the sunset between the hills.
Beds were a bit too firm for our liking, but the rest of our stay was perfect.
Couple
Christoph from San Pablo, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is still a family driven hotel: Maryanne and Peter are so kind and helpful. We felt like friends right from the beginning of our stay. Our room was waterfront and we enjoyed a beautiful view over the lake. Room was very clean and bright.

The hotel has its own lake access. There is no beach but you can get into the lake for swimming with no problems. The lake water is clean and fresh, you can hire boats (electric or kayaks) directly at the hotel's office to take beautiful slow trips around the really blue lake. The hotel is not to big - about 20 rooms. Our room was clean and bright, the queen bed very comfortable, new FlatTV, new fridge. The water in the shower came evenly out of its head. Our neighbors tended to use the air conditioning from time to time which was a little bit loud during night time - but we got used to it. The hotel has a pool which is not heated - but we did not use it anyway because swimming in the lake is much better. There is free to use barbeque equipment all around. The FREE breakfast was substantial and pretty much on European standard - warm and cold food, coffee, tea, orange juice, milk. All fresh! Also a pleasure was laying on the lawn immediately in front of our room and close to the lake. During daytime you can slightly hear the cars from a frequently used road - but during night time it gets quiet. Maryanne and Peter who own the hotel are very friendly, helpful and just nice people. We didn't use it :-) but this place is great for company events, weddings or family celebrations. There is a little store close by where you can find a large variety of snacks, beverages and some grocery. The area (Lake County) is wonderful green and the air quality is unbeatable. There is a very good place to eat, or have a coffee at Upper Lake which is about 10 miles from the hotel: the saloon in the middle of the town - take a look at the sculptures in the Beergarden. We've been so happy at our stay and will come back to Lake County and Lodge at Blue Lakes for sure. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly helpful staff, very nice rooms and beautiful natural surroundings.

Rooms facing the lake are the best. The setting is very peaceful and lovely. It was very quiet at night. There are boats you can rent to travel on the Blue Lakes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Benicia, CA
December 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff
Nothing

Excellent staff!!! Tiffany and Mary Ann was the best host. The hotel was not impressive on the outside but it superceded our expectations. Best bonding time with the family specially with the lake just outside your bedroom door. Plenty of things to do eventhough it was so cold. We would definitely come back in the summer.

Reviews of The Lodge at Blue Lakes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge at Blue Lakes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.