The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4500 Southern Pine Drive
Pine Mountain, GA 31822

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain

# 1 of 4 hotels in Pine Mountain
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shanterri from Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very clean and I loved the tub and shower in the bathroom
Couple
Joshua from Atlanta, GA
September 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The convenience of the location to Callaway Gardens
Breakfast should've been free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Duluth, GA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bathrooms in the rooms seem to have been recently renovated and the bedding was niceThe hotel has tremendous potential but fallen into disrepair and has become dated. I it must be difficult to find quality staff in such a rural area..it shows
The food and beverage experience was disappointing with both service and food. Very slow service, inconsistent operating hours, impossible to reach room service, menu options say one thing but serve a substandard or substituted product.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Jacksonville, FL
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The resort was great and the pool was amazing. It was great that it was heated especially during the cooler months.
There aren't a lot of places to eat in Pine Mountain itself but the resort has a couple places inside.
Group Traveler
Rena from Valdosta, GA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved everything about this place and will definitely be back to stay longer!
nothing
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Fayetteville, GA
October 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location for a peaceful retreat.
Needs more reasonably priced food choices.

Perfect places for a nice getaway, close to Atlanta.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, GA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The size of the room and bathroom was great.
The chairs in the room were old, torn, and tattered. There was an additional charge to use the sauna and steam rooms. The exercise equipment didn't work. We were charged an extra fee for the resort even though there was a charge for the sauna and steam.

Part of the staff at the desk appeared to have an attitude and made us feel like we were annoying if we asked any questions. The pictures were deceiving.

Couple
Frederick from Atlanta, GA
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Kingsland, GA
October 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel's bathroom is amazing!
Hotel did not have our crib ready for the baby, until we called three times and went up to the front desk to talk to someone.

Overall, a great experience. The hotel said we would just have to request a crib and it would be ready. After 3 calls (one before we arrived and 2 others while at our room) and going up to the desk, we finally got our crib at 8:30 at night when our child was nearly asleep. The bathrooms are amazing. Separate stand up shower and a
deep bathtub. There is no lock on the bathroom door, so be ware if booking this room w/ business partners. I would love to say this hotel was clean, but we had one major issue. When we woke up the first morning of our say, we went to make coffee in our in-room coffee maker. Our coffee maker was never touched by the cleaning staff. Old coffee grounds were in the maker, the pot had old coffee in it, and the cups still had sugar in the bottom and coffee in them. There wasn't much in the way of apology here, it was just a "oh sorry we'll clean it." I was not very impressed with the staff's attention to things (5 times to get a crib and now this). Overall, I like the hotel. The location is great, the gardens are beautiful, the restaurant is good (breakfast was much more impressive then diner). The restaurant had good food, but portion sizes were huge. Leftovers went to waste as we weren't able to reheat and eat our food later. I would have rather had a cheaper meal with smaller portions. Food was good though, steak was cooked a perfect medium-rare and my wife's pasta was great. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Dave from Naples, FL
October 2, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff at the restaurants.
Room clean up could improve.

Very nice location, quite, good food and golf course.

Reviews of The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.