The Lodge Alley Inn

The Lodge Alley Inn

The Lodge Alley Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
195 East Bay Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge Alley Inn in Charleston

See Most Popular hotels in Charleston
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge Alley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge Alley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge Alley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was very good
Hotel did not provide a Hair Dryer It was a loft room with spiral staircase leading to master bedroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of this hotel is excellent. It is close to almost everything.
They have limited parking spots. We tried to leave the car at the valet when we checked out so we could walk to lunch and they gave us grief for doing that.

Room was interesting. Construction was poor. Entire room was leaning and floorboards were loose. Actual room was very nicely furnished though.

Group Traveler
Matthew from San Francisco, CA
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, restaurant/bar.
parking policy after checkout required to move car immediately.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
Some of the valet guys were not the friendliest, but everyone else was amazing.
Solo Traveler
Gail from Drexel Hill, PA
May 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
I felt spoiled by the staff & amenities.
Could use another concierge...

Beautiful rooms, exceptionally friendly staff (I am in the hospitality business and was Very impressed), centrally located.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Cumming, GA
November 17, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
A lot of space when traveling with a baby.
The smell of cigarette smoke was AWFUL!

Great service!! Very good accommodations. Great location! Awful smell.

Couple
Cisse from Windsor Mill, MD
March 14, 2011
Couple
10.0
Location and excellent price for the hotel.
Always trying to sell time-share.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Aiken, SC
March 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very close to all the major attractions. It was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
I honestly can't think of anything.

This hotel is well worth the stay. It's located in the heart of the historic district.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Couple
Will from Lawrenceburg, IN
October 14, 2010
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice room.
Bathroom has no exhaust fan. No daily maid service.
Couple
Nick from Columbia, SC
October 13, 2010
Couple
10.0
Location
Hotel needs a little sprucing up. Rather old.
Reviews of The Lodge Alley Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge Alley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.