Hotels in Washington Dc

The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel

The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel

The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
415 New Jersey Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 433 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Anthony from Pittsburgh, PA
April 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowmanville, Canada
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the spacious room
the lobby area is very busy as the attached restaurant is busy. WiFi not included in room rate, so had to go to the lobby for free wifi.

Nice room, very comfy bed, great location.

Couple
David from Chicago, IL
April 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great - within walking distance of national mall, capital hill, Smithsonian, and several other museums.
Cleanliness seemed to be an issue. Staff not up to par for what I expected based upon star rating and other reviews. Bathroom was very small.

Not quite what I expected. While the room finishings were updated, windows appeared to be old and a little drafty. I could hear every sound coming from the street and restaurant below. The room safe was definitely old and I was afraid to use it. A cigarette butt was left on the floor next to one of the elevators for the three days I was there, and I even saw housekeeping staff standing next to it waiting on the elevator. Not one seemed concerned to clean it up. Concierge gave bad directions to me...twice. I would not consider staying here again. ...read more

Couple
Sharon from Wharton, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was supper friendly and location was convient! I would defiantly stay here again.
The only down fall to this hotel was you getting charges extra for using WiFi. Other than that hotel was great!

Love this place!

Solo Traveler
Angela from Parkville, MD
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Pet friendly, beds comfy, shower had great water pressure.
The only problem was the valet drivers. I would never use them EVER! One of them almost hit my car he was driving so fast and reckless in the parking garage. Walls are a bit thin, I heard every word my neighbors said.

Great location, a few blocks from the capitol building and all the great places to visit when in DC.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Chapel Hill, NC
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location and no problems at all with the room
Room was a little "cosy" (I.e. small) but that's not surprising for a downtown hotel

Short walk to union station. Parking at the hotel costs around $48 per day but you can park literally around the corner for half the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Holyoke, MA
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Updated. Everything seemed new. Nice location near Capital building but a little removed from restaurants by Verizon Center. Convenient cafe across the street for breakfast/lunch with very reasonable prices. Check in was quick, staff very nice
Bathroom a little small but nice. The heating was a little funny; there was cool draft circulating the room. When we turned up the heat, it became a little stuffy. We had to fiddle with it a lot. Parking is $50 a night! We parked elsewhere
Group Traveler
Qizhu from New York, NY
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Madison, WI
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
staff was friendly no matter where you met them, in the lobby passing through, in the elevator or hall, at the front desk. Clean, comfy spacious room. Excellent bed and pillows. Nice desk. good Wi-fi
nothing comes to mind

good location. nice view of Capitol (1 block away) altho not from my room. I was attending a conference at a hotel about 1 1/2 miles away at a different hotel, but with Priceline I paid 1/3 the price of the other hotel. Worth the walk, the streets were safe, and I like to walk.

Business Traveler
Lupe from Austin, TX
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good place to stay.
Wish the restaurant had more variety on their menu. However, the food I ate was excellent.

good place to say, I recommend it.

Reviews of The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg