The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel

The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel in Washington Dc

The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel

The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
415 New Jersey Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 522 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Diana from Baltimore, MD
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Paint above shower head is bubbled. Bubbles will be filled with water. May be mold now, but will definitely be mold soon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
July 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
pool, yoga, restaurant. rooms average OLD for the price.
door key system never worked, 30 diff key changes, day staff better than night, sold ticket to non hotel guests for special events at pool who took up pool space.

has a great roof venue that could be better utilized with am/pm food and bar menu limited and pre made but a fun place

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, room and restaurant.
Staff was inattentive and uncaring. No one at the check-in desk. After waiting I asked the concierge, who rolled her eyes and said someone would be there. He was, after another 5 minutes. Bartender left the bar and customers unattended for 15 mins.

Over all, a nice stay. However, the Manager needs to attend to a very uninspired staff. Customer service not a priority with the staff.

Group Traveler
Amy from Metuchen, NJ
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was wonderful. The rooftop pool and free yoga was great. We ate at the restaurant for brunch and desert. Both were very tasty. However, we ate outside, and the idea of getting ice in our water escaped the waitstaff.
Check in was at 3. We were asked if we would wait a bit longer in order to get adjoining rooms. We left our number and email, but no one contacted us to let us know our room was ready. Also, the water pressure in one of our sinks was impossibly low.

They have this delightful seasonal infused citrus water that really hit the spot. Also, the chef of their restaurant is Art Smith, once Oprah's personal chef, so that was pretty cool. This hotel is also located very close to the train station and the Capitol. You really can't beat the location. The beds were big and clean and comfy.

Couple
Adam from Evansville, IN
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfurt, Germany
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Aditya from Edison, NJ
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
staff was very friendly and the room had a very modern look.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
It is definitely not 4-star quality. It felt dingy and somewhat run down. Lobby bathroom was dirty, with overflowing trash. Our room was subpar. I've stayed at 3-stars that were much nicer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranberry Township, PA
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location, pool, pillow selections, and the friendly cleaning staff.
Charging for wi-fi.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AL
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location with a view of the Capital building. Boutique type hotel
There was a charge for Wi-Fi in your room but you could go to the lobby and get one free day of Wi-Fi. This was really outrageous and uncomfortable.

It had a trendy restaurant that seemed busy, although I didn't eat there.

Reviews of The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Liaison Capitol Hill An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg