The Lenox

The Lenox in Boston

The Lenox

The Lenox Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
61 Exeter Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lenox in Boston

# 3 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lenox
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lenox

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cote St-Luc, Canada
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very clean an friendly staff.
not really.

very well situated, close to metro and walking distance of most "touristy" things to do.

Group Traveler
Michael from West Haven, CT
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything. hands down prices hotel I've ever stayed at and had the worst accommodations. fe
Business Traveler
Shaine from Chicago, IL
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Love this hotel, has great character, good lounge & restaurants and the staff is great. Location is perfect walking distance to most everything

I've stayed here several times. WHen I checked in, there were no rooms available for 1pm check in. However one of the staff went out of his way to find a room (which ended up being a free upgrade)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent customer service and friendly staff. King room was very spacious. Turn down service was a nice touch, they leave Lindt chocolates on your pillow. They also have a cool program where you can borrow bike helmets to use the Hubway.
Room and hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. Bathroom was pretty cramped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything is great. Staffs are very friendly. Interior is classical and very clean. Kids loves the chocolates and special gift.
No coffee machine in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Gloucester, ME
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Angela from San Francisco, NY
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brittany from League City, TX
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I like that they gave me mouthwash.
I did not like how the toilet leaked, how there is no coffee in my room, only in the common areas, the room was very dark and small, the elevators are slow and I don't know why the stairs are inaccessible after a certain time.

The hotel has a traditional character that is for a certain type of person. Overall hotel was too old and uncomfortable. It felt dirty even if it wasn't. Coffee should be made available all day if they are not going to let you make it yourself. I do not have a typical work day and that was the most inconvenient way for the hotel to save money. This hotel should have been considered a 2.5 star. ...read more

Reviews of The Lenox
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg