The Lenox

The Lenox in Boston

The Lenox

The Lenox Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
61 Exeter Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lenox in Boston

# 2 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lenox
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lenox

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Angela from San Francisco, NY
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brittany from League City, TX
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I like that they gave me mouthwash.
I did not like how the toilet leaked, how there is no coffee in my room, only in the common areas, the room was very dark and small, the elevators are slow and I don't know why the stairs are inaccessible after a certain time.

The hotel has a traditional character that is for a certain type of person. Overall hotel was too old and uncomfortable. It felt dirty even if it wasn't. Coffee should be made available all day if they are not going to let you make it yourself. I do not have a typical work day and that was the most inconvenient way for the hotel to save money. This hotel should have been considered a 2.5 star. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Stony Brook, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Harrisburg, PA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's size and location. Many of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Recent rennovations seemed to have been done very thoughtfully.
The gym was marginal and in the basement. No mirror in the room. A gaggle of bell men hang around the entrance door, tip their hats and all, but never touch the door.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, FL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great Location, staff very good. rooms a bit small but very nicely appointed, good open internet
Room a bit small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hallsville, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely everything! Location, friendly & accommodating staff, beautiful, comfortable, restaurant & room service. We were made to feel we were the most important guest they had. Can't wait to return to The Lenox!
No. Not one complaint

The Lenox is within walking distance to many of Boston's "must see" sites. All shuttles for tours are convenient. Many exceptional restaurants are within blocks of hotel. I'm so glad we had the opportunity to stay at The Lenox.

Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsville, NY
August 15, 2014
9.0
Nice clean hotel. Was worried about reviews of small room but wasn't bad at all for my wife and I.
Room is pricey but so are all the hotels in that area.

Good pub attached to the hotel. One block off t station. Mall, grocery store and several restaurants near the hotel.

Susan from Dunkirk, NY
August 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Lenox
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg