The Lenox

The Lenox

The Lenox Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
61 Exeter Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lenox in Boston

# 5 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lenox
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lenox

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomaston, ME
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly. I loved the "goodie basket" that they sent up the first night which had been specifically selected with my interests and reason for being in Boston in mind. The location was perfect. So glad I stayed there.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Jose from Santiago, Chile
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Group Traveler
Ann from Wainfleet, Canada
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly & the location was perfect for shopping , dining & getting around. This hotel far surpassed our expectations & the staff went above & beyond for us. I would highly recommend it!
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Rochester, MA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Charming hotel with interesting history in an excellent location.
No pool :( but not a big deal.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The lobby, the nice and attentive staff, the great head of housekeeping
It was difficult tofigur out how to change the temperature setting in the room
Couple
Donna from Salem, NH
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service is impeccable
The staff is there for all your needs they make great recomme,tions room was small but all needs were met. Very comfortable.You will never go hungry or want for anything you cant get
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service throughout the hotel. Staff was quick to help out with any question/need you might have. Free wifi was a great plus and the connection was probably the best I have had at a hotel in a long time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
A kind concierge who took a reservation of restaurant for me was the best experience in my stay in Boston.Good atmosphere in resection, especially near a fireplace.
Room is nice, but a little narrow between mini bar and bed.Restaurant in the hotel, which is connected to reception was chaos and no staffs came and asked us to have seats. We quit to have drinks there because we felt we were not welcome by them.
Solo Traveler
Shaine from Chicago, IL
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Just a wonderful hotel overall, great location, very good, attentive staff
Slowest Internet connection ever. In room dining, the actual food was consistently below average 3 of 4 nights I ordered from the late night menu

The hotel is normally great (I've stayed dozens of times and will again). The staff is always top notch, very attentive & work hard to make sure their guests are taken care of. It's such a good hotel that even with the internet problems (which cost me money via productivity) I'd still recommend the hotel to just about anyone visiting Boston. This visit was a 5 night stay. I ordered room service 4 of those nights and the food was way below the standard I've grown accustomed to in the past. Their clam chowder is amazing but 2 of 3 nights was delivered a little warmer than room temperature. I also orderd a "chicken curry with rice" one night and after searching for the 2-3 tiny bites of chicken through the over saturated sauce. I think there were about 1 teaspoon full of rice in the meal. had to send it back. Also ordered a mixed green salad on 2 occasions but received a Caesar salad both times.. The only other thing that bothered me was, my job required I work with my computer via internet connection 3-4 hours per evening. The speed was terrible, .5 mbps/sec (couldnt download any files, trying to listen to music was impossible with the connection timing out every 2-3 minutes. What bothered me is when I mentioned to hotel management of my problem, they would always say "thats strange, nobody else has complained today." was annoying because it was like then know darn well their internet service is slow then made me feel silly for complaining. So they directed me to their 800 support line (45 minutes talking to support) which ultimately routed me back to the hotel to solve the problem. Day 3 they finally offered me a "wireless internet bridge" which helped a little bit. I appreciate an occasional glass of wine at the end of a work day, City Bar is wonderful, very comfortable room (average bartenders), Unfortunately during my stay, it was closed to private functions 3 of 5 nights. they have an irish pub in the hotel which you can't go wrong with ...read more

Business Traveler
Miriam from Baton Rouge, LA
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful service and amenities. Very friendly
Nothing
Reviews of The Lenox
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.