The Langham Chicago

The Langham Chicago

The Langham Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.8/10
330 North Wabash Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Langham Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Langham Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Langham Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Langham Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cari from Brawley, CA
April 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond expectations!

Great location for walking around downtown Chicago!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kankakee, IL
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The spa was fantastic
We loved everything
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinsdale, IL
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
A Beautiful Hotel, and a true 5 star experience. The most friendly and helpful staff! Excellent Location!! I recommend doing the tea.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Elegance without pretension
Couple
Louis A Abrams from Covington, LA
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!! From the staff to the decor!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, Mexico
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super service
Couple
Brian from Painesville, OH
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super friendly staff. Great place to stay and close to everything. Room was amazing!!
That I receiced a bill for $71 per night for parking plus tax. Had no idea or I would of found a place to park myself
Business Traveler
Mark from St Louis, MO
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
First and foremost, it is the people who work here. They are available when needed and appear to know when to stand to the side. You feel welcomed here with freely offered smiles and a feeling of calm.
When it is cold in Chicago, a building like the Langham, with all window exteriors, gets cold and radiates some of that into the room. Draperies help but when a sunny day you want the curtains open and that allows for the cold to come in.

The staff is great. The design and décor has a mid-century feel and look (while still being comfortable). Visually pleasing in many ways (too many to mention). Free shoe shines with quick turn around. Free morning paper (three to choose from). Great bathroom amenities. Ice and water is brought in with nightly turndown service. One night the room attendant notice that a bed sheet was torn and apologized as she told me that she needed to change out the sheet. An excellent fitness center to include a nice 67 foot lap swimming pool. The spa locker room was well appointed with all necessary items for shaving and personal prep after a work out. The main dining room and lounge are tasteful and offer extraordinary service. Langham well deserves its' 5-star rating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great. It was right on the river within walking distance of many points of interest. The rooms were great, well designed and containing all the amenities. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
You could hear the street noise at night. The soundproofing isn't that good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Demotte, IN
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room amenities and design features were great!
The night staff made us feel like we were in the wrong place and not welcome. When telling us we would have to use our key card to access our floor in the elevator, it was if they were expecting us to not have one and excited about showing us to the door
Reviews of The Langham Chicago
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Langham Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.