The Langham, Boston

The Langham, Boston

The Langham, Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
250 Franklin St
Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Guest Rating for The Langham, Boston in Boston

# 9 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Langham, Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Langham, Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Langham, Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Wendy from New York, NY
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
The rooms looked old and dated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The rooms were adequate, though not "4 1/2 star" quality. The restaurant/bar was very nice and food was good. Location was great.
I was staying for 5 nights which is both long & expensive. My first room overlooked the gym & pool with no outside view. The lock on the door of my second room was broken. 3rd room was better but there is not enough space to tell you the whole story.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nantucket, MA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Hotel building is so beautiful!!! Probably the best hotel I have been ever been and I have been in a lot! Cleaning is huge for me and a hotel rarely expect my expectation, but this one did. It needs a little of improvement in specific areas, but over
One of the attendance employee went to our room and know the door and she was going to get in the room. It was completely inappropriate and uncomfortable. Front desk computer at check in should be dusted. Walls in the shower should be scrub properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was excellent, solicitous and helpful. Choice of lovely on-site restaurants very good . Loved the cool windows with older skyscraper views. Pool nice though small.
Room furnishings just a bit tired. Perhaps more that the older colonial look not my taste, which is not their fault.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Dorchester, MA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool, spa (awesome massage! ), beautiful, comfortable room. Front desk service was wonderful.
The waitress spoiled granola all over me and didn't offer me more or even clean up the huge mess (granola was in my lap, in my boots).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Solvay, NY
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The rooms were very small ,No vending machines
Business Traveler
Connie from Jamestown, RI
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
the room was clean
there wasn't a fine dining room and what they offered was cube seating (not even normal chairs with a back rest).
Couple
Steven from Attleboro, MA
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
beautiful room. beautiful hotel.
loud contstant machine noises coming from the ceiling in the room
Group Traveler
Arlene from North Dartmouth, MA
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I enjoy how beautiful it is there. The bellmen are always pleasant and helpful. I Enjoy Seeing familiar faces.
Some staff do not smile. But that's about it.

The hotel is classy security smart with a cool lounge.

Reviews of The Langham, Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Langham, Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.