The Lancaster Hotel

The Lancaster Hotel

The Lancaster Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
701 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lancaster Hotel in Houston

# 19 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lancaster Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lancaster Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lancaster Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Really nice old hotel. Done a nice job keeping it maintained.
Cable television was analog. Poor quality and used up a small portion of the tv screen.
Business Traveler
Subash from Fort Collins, CO
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very warm and friendly staff right from the Valet to the front office. It is only the breakfast cafeteria folks who were not uniformly friendly (would say one person who had a bad day? maybe!!). I love this hotel and would like to go again and again.
No complaints. All positive (smile). The gym is two blocks away. Wonder why the hotel is not able to offer a full fledged gym inside the hotel. Hmm...
Business Traveler
Dwight from Fitzroy Harbour, Canada
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
location, location,location mostly kind, pleasant staffnice business conveniences
hidden costs, e.g expense of wi-fi was not explained hotel shuttle to airport 3x the competition
Couple
Andrea from Redondo Beach, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I needed a room last minute & every chain hotel I usually stay at was incredibly expensive. The Lancaster had a last minute offer, reviews looked good, so I held my breath and went for it. Best decision evah! Beautiful hotel in the middle everything! Love
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Nikki from Humble, TX
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk host, was absolutely the BEST! I know I bugged him quite a bit during my one night stay but he was helpful and friendly the entire time! He made my home away from home so delightful!
Well, I called for room service and placed an order for pick-up in the restaurant downstairs. Imagine my surprise when I was given a tray to carry my items back to my room! Totally unexpected...I'm just glad I didn't spill anything!

Great location, and within walking distance of the George R. Brown Center and Minute Maid Park. Will definitely stay here again the next time I need a quick getaway from my home!

Solo Traveler
Tyler from Houston, TX
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Service was not good. I had a recurring problem with my room which was not addressed properly, nor was it fixed during my stay.

I would absolutely not stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Service is great. Public spaces & rooms are clean & comfortable. Beds are wonderful. Food is good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean The complimentary transportation was a huge help
No

Very classy

Couple
Wesley from Bryan, TX
May 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is within walking distance of everything we needed.
The room size is tiny. Otherwise, it is very nice.

The shower was amazing. Hot and high pressure water.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sarah was so helpful and the hotel exceeded out expectations!
Reviews of The Lancaster Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lancaster Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.