The Lake George Inn

The Lake George Inn in Lake George

The Lake George Inn

The Lake George Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
444 Canada Street
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lake George Inn in Lake George

# 12 of 58 hotels in Lake George
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lake George Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lake George Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lake George Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diane from St-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Canada
October 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
large room and bed
the temperature in the room was too warm and we cannot put it lower

the location was exellent

Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
October 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was easy to get to from the highway and was a short walk into the main village. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Check in and check out were both easy. The pool was heated and very clean!
Two separate members of the cleaning staff walked into the room on two separate days, after we'd told them through the door that we weren't ready (not fully dressed). The pool is located at he intersection of two main roads and the area can get noisy.

Overall, the hotel was on par with expectations and we really enjoyed our stay. Didn't spend an awful lot of time in the room so it didn't matter one way or the other, but as a note to potential travelers: the hotel is showing a bit of age. The location was good in terms of getting into town, and the staff is very knowledgable about things to do in the area.

Couple
Robert from Boucherville, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyne from Repentigny, Canada
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarrytown, NY
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Its location, comfortable rooms and the pool.
No

For travelers, it is totally acceptable.

Couple
Gaurav from New York, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great. For the price in peak season, the facilities are good too.
There was a lot of noise from the top floor perhaps because the walls are too thin. Nothing alarming though.

Nice young couple runs this place. Helpful and courteous. The hotel does not have breakfast, but there are enough options to eat within a 2 block radius. Very close to the water too. And great view of the thursday night fireworks. For the price, a great deal.

Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa, NY
July 1, 2014
8.0
The balcony. The parking spaces and the fridge.

The hotel was in a convenient location. We did not have To travel far to any food locations. I had a great weekend.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparrowbush, NY
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
the shower curtain was way to long ,you stepped on it inside the shower,no space between the toilet and the tub,the sink was inside the room ,not the bathroom.the bed was hard.don't think I would stay there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, NJ
May 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Lake George Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lake George Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg