The L.A. Hotel Downtown

The L.A. Hotel Downtown in Los Angeles

The L.A. Hotel Downtown

The L.A. Hotel Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
333 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Guest Rating for The L.A. Hotel Downtown in Los Angeles

# 24 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The L.A. Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The L.A. Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Winnetka, CA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice and classy. Room is well designed and decorated. Great view from hotel room (#1018). Shower was long and roomy. Toilet was quiet. Drapes in room were thick, kept room dark.
Shower pressure not very strong. Elevators were outdated. Hotel parking is all valet; no self parking. Food from hotel restaurant wasn't very good. Bed frame stuck out too far, hit me in my calf 3 times.

Hotel lobby is beautiful. Room is very well decorated. Hotel parking is valet but there is public parking across the street. Hotel does not validate the public parking. No Bravo on hotel TV. Brie stuffed turkey burger was dry. Pepperoni pizza was nothing special. Hotel staff was nice; check in and out was quick. Another customer said elevator was scary; I thought it was fine. Old-looking and a bit noisy/shaky but worked. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
The hotel was being renovated.

Hotel under renovation. Carpets on the floor give off bad odor.

Group Traveler
Spencer from Simi Valley, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and rooms.
Parking is very expensive compare to the other public parking places near by.

Rooms are spacious and trendy. They should change their parking prices while other public spaces are comparatively less.

Couple
Andrew from Manhattan Beach, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
the rooms were great, big, location was fantastic.
they charge $35 a night for parking when it looked like it was--- max for the stay, ended up spending $70 on parking when there was a lot around the corner for half that price.

really enjoyed the stay, staff was great, parking left a bad taste in my mouth.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location right downtown
The lighting in the hotel room, including its bathroom, was inadequate, even with all of the various lights on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and spacious with a lot of fun things to do in walking distance.
The parking situation is terrible. The price for valet overnight is just ridiculous.

Great service for a hotel in transition.

Jose from Miami, FL
June 11, 2014
9.0
Nice hotel, very clean and luxury , I will going back!
Well the hotel dont have parking, they offered me valet for $37 thr night flat rate .

I recommend this hotel nice location and to easy to find!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Sobrante, CA
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I was very impressed with this hotel. What impressed me the most was the fitness center! It wasn't just your average two treads and one weight machine. It had a medicine balls, 6 treadmills, weights, and machines and space for your workout! very impressiv
I did not like how parking was 35/day and wifi was not free.
Couple
Gregory from Santee, CA
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Decor of the lobby and the room
They did not have iPhone chargers available to borrow

Beautiful hotel, great room...clean, well decorated, responsive staff...excellent experience!

Reviews of The L.A. Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The L.A. Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg