Hotels in Los Angeles

The L.A. Hotel Downtown

The L.A. Hotel Downtown

The L.A. Hotel Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
333 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Guest Rating for The L.A. Hotel Downtown in Los Angeles

# 13 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The L.A. Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The L.A. Hotel Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Tualatin, OR
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was great. Very clean, Large rooms
$35.00 parking was very expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Received upgrade. Beautiful room and staff were incredible.
Slight smoky scent noticed while in bed. Nail polish stains on comforter made me question it's cleanliness.

Overall a great experience. Would definitely return.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Bakersfield, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 times I was assured I had a two queen room. Upon arrival they informed me the rooms were overbooked and I had a King bed with a sofa bed. We entered the room, no sofa bed. After an hour's wait we were moved to a different room on a different floor.

The valet staff was very friendly but also very confused. Our car was out when we arrived, but they had trouble locating the keys every time. The ice machine on our floor was out of order with no sign indicating it was broken. Again, the staff was the very best part about our stay with the exception of check in.

Couple
Lisa from Pleasanton, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The $35 parking charge and scratching our rental without telling us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Velda from San Jose, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The recent acquisition remodel renewed all aspects of the room and public places. (All areas are not finished yet.) Nice large windows for views of downtown and fresh air. Fashionable furniture, bedding, accessories, and linen.
The Wi-fi and Business Center was fee based with the exception of boarding passes. Parking charges and the absence of a complimentary breakfast are common for this type of hotel.

Traveling with an adult child to check out the Fashion District and Old Downtown. We loved this place and will certainly book & recommend for future trips. The room was large, wall-to-wall windows, views of downtown buildings, and the freeway below. We're not light sleepers, so we opened our window and let the fresh air and city sounds flow through. Room: very clean and modern with up-to-date furnishings and linen on the bed and in the bathroom. Lighting in the room and bathroom was more than adequate. The headboard panel double as a light fixture. AC/Heat: didn't use it. Hallway/Elevator: very clean and modern, but I'm sure Hyatt hasn't finished these parts yet. Location: Bunker Hill area of downtown which is clean and well lit at night. Hotel Valet parked the car and we walked or took public transportation the entire 2 days. The City Bus (Metro?) and Dash Bus ($.50 per ride) were easily accessible from the hotel. We did venture out on Monday night for dinner at CPK and we felt very safe. There were a few small camping tents setup by homeless folks under the overpass, but we were not accosted or approached for money. Again, quite common for every city in America. WIFI: Bring your HotSpot wifi connection with you. There is a charge for connecting in your room, but internet use in the hotel lobby was free. Gym: Awesome...we used it both days. Plenty of machines, weights, balls, yoga pads, water, towels. Pool: Didn't use it. Staff: they're great! Food: there was a restaurant in the lobby, but we ate out. The Fig@7th Mall is a few blocks away with Starbucks, Target, and FOOD. There is food everywhere in downtown! Gift Shop: snacks, drinks, gifts, etc. Parking: $35 per day with in/out privileges. Just do it! There is parking directly across the street at the World Trade Center, but I'm not clear what the overnight charge is. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kade from Newport Beach, CA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms were nice, very clean.
The exit driveway is pointing the wrong way on a one way street. Even though there are signs, it is confusing.

Easy access to downtown, very nice interior.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tommy from Chula Vista, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
the décor and hospitality was nice.
Windows not double pane could hear noise from outside. Parking is was expensive but average for this area. No free breakfast

Overall a nice hotel, very clean

Group Traveler
Cheryl from San Francisco, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Howard from Columbus, OH
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly remodeled rooms
Location wasn't terrific- but ok.
Reviews of The L.A. Hotel Downtown
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The L.A. Hotel Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg