The Knutsford Court Hotel

The Knutsford Court Hotel

The Knutsford Court Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
16 Chelsea Avenue
Kingston
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Knutsford Court Hotel in Saint Andrew

# 2 of 34 hotels in Saint Andrew
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Knutsford Court Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Knutsford Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Knutsford Court Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Belinda from Winter Haven, FL
October 16, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
THE HOME COOKED JAMAICAN BREAKFAST WAS SUPERB! (COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEF) THE STAFF IN THE DINING AREA WERE FANTASTIC, COURTEOUS, VERY PLEASANT , AND EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!
INITIALLY, CHECKING IN; THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY RUDE AND ABRUPT, BUT WE WERE ABLE TO SMOOTH IT OUT LATER. HE WAS ACTUALLY OK.THE APALLING THING WAS THAT I AM MISSSING A NEW PAIR OF JEANS SHORTS AND MY SISTER'S TOP THAT WAS LEFT IN THE CLOSET .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very accommodating and the food was great!
Solo Traveler
Selbert from Toronto, Canada
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Front Desk staff was ok
No elevatorsThe carpet in the hallway smellsThe Room - washroom was awful, the place flooded while showering, no toileteries, tv screen is pixlated
Couple
Richard from Lauderhill, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were excellent and so was the restaurant. The location was right dab smash in the middle of everything.
We were on the second floor and there were no elevator. Note that the first floor has 2 The second floor was really the 3rd floor. Also no lotion in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Srinath from Jacksonville, FL
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mauvelette from Erwin, NC
June 16, 2013
8.0
Checkout time, noon rather than eleven. Restaurant serves above average food. Staff is efficent and friendly.
No

Suits the purpose, good location.

Business Traveler
Michael from Maricopa, AZ
May 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Food service and the staff other than the evening desk staff.
It was generally a very good experience. The night-time front desk staff was only average and the wireless internet was quite weak.

The hotel clearly is run by people knowledgeable in the hospitality industry. The food and beverage services are quite good. The hotel is older but the renovations that have been done were done very nicely. One thing that people should be aware of is that there is no elevator (not a problem for me) but the stairs have uneven heights which can cause one to fall if you are not paying attention. The staff, on the whole is friendly and helpful but the night front desk staff were only average in that respect. They were very helpful to me in arranging for taxi service when needed. The room was exceptionally clean. The television was a new flat screen with a large variety of channels available for viewing that would easily accommodate the tastes of people from the US, Europe and Latin America. The down side of the room was rather low water pressure in the shower. They offer free wireless internet service to the guests which is quite refreshing since most hotels view that as an additional profit center, but the quality of that service is somewhat lacking. They have a currency exchange service that actually exchanges currency at the market rates. In all, the experience at the hotel was good and if I return I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Paulette from Jamaica, NY
April 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
the hotel was good, clean and good location
the price change once i got there i stay there before and had no problem, this time i paid xxx. a night when i arrived it went to
xxx a night i do not think it was worth
xxx a night. i cut my stay shortert because of cost and will not return.

when I book a hotel on line and pay I do not want to go on vaction and have to pay more than I expected, when I have limited funds to travel with this is the very first time this as happen to me. I travel every year to europe and jamaica.

Couple
Lister from Brooklyn, NY
March 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
All of the above great hotel everyone was very nice
That all the rooms did not have a refrigerator

There jerk chicken and pork was no good the chef needs to know now to jerk that was a poor job on jerk

Solo Traveler
Samuel from Bronx, NY
February 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staffs were very kind and loving especially the restaurant staff.
I
did not like the room that i get ,it did not have a terrace.

The hotel in general is alright, the staffs are very courteous but security around the area is very poor.

Reviews of The Knutsford Court Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Knutsford Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.