The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2900 Candlers Mountain Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

# 3 of 24 hotels in Lynchburg
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kirkley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kirkley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tiffany from Somerdale, NJ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The shower was very nice.
Its a little outdated, the conference section interferes with the guest. Weather your apart of the conference or not. Do to that when we returned to the hotel on Saturday night we had nowhere to park. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Its not family friendly. The staff was average and impatient. I feel that since the conference section isn't separated they should inform there guest that a conference was taking place. I could hear the band playing until midnight as if it was in my room with me. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Couple
Maryellen from Murrells Inlet, SC
October 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Large clean room.
Presently the highly rated restaurant is closed due to reconstruction. BIG disappointment. Customers should be told this ahead.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Raleigh, NC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nicely renovated hotel.
Renovations were still in progress - not quite finished yet. No free breakfast.

This was a very nicely remodeled hotel with clean updated rooms. Pretty lobby and restaurant, but no free breakfast. Great location close to LU, mall, restaurants, etc.

Verified Hotel Guest from Camden Wyoming, DE
September 22, 2014
10.0
Dining room/meals were excellent; friendly and accommodating staff; cleanliness; spacious and comfortable room; prices for room, meals, and beverages quite reasonable
No

Independent hotel, being renovated from inside out. All staff were great. Don't be fooled by current exterior appearance which will be upgraded as well per general manager. This was a real gem. We booked 2 nights initially but stayed for a third.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, great food, friendly staff. Just about everything really.
The fridge in our room didn't get cold enough. That's it.

I wasn't sure what to expect, I've never stayed in a hotel before. It was clean, comfortable, and very convenient. The food was great and the staff was wonderful. The room had more space than I thought, and the bed was amazing. Super comfortable. Though bits of the hotel are still being remodeled by the new owner, and what they haven't touched yet is still stuck in the 60's it didn't lessen our opinion of the place. I'm sure when they're finished it will be just wonderful. My boyfriend and I love it. As we left, he said next year when we come back we should stay here again. We definitely will. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms. Great amenities.
Exterior looked very old. Noise.

We arrived late in the evening. Receptionists were courteous. Restaurant was about to close but the manager was kind enough to keep it open a few more minutes to accommodate us. The room was spacious and clean. Noise was an issue somewhat because our room was located next to the ice dispenser machine. We could also hear doors being shut closed in adjacent rooms. But this was a minor annoyance. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Kathy from Clinton Township, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wonderful bed and bedding. Excellent staff
Lighting was out on sign so it was difficult to find at night
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Scott from Washington, VA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The service and the food; this is the second time I have stayed here and they go out of their way to make you feel special. The food in the restaurant and from room service is really superb.
The "gym" is tiny and really nothing but a small room with a tread mill and some weights - underwhelmed

I would stay here again, and most probably will. Delightful and refreshing - very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Value
Very minor, but food/snack area in lobby which was under-construction could have been covered up. Didn't give you the warmest feeling as you walked in and saw that. BUT, like I said, very minor.

Hidden gem in the area.

Reviews of The Kirkley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg