The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2900 Candlers Mountain Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

# 7 of 24 hotels in Lynchburg
Based on 411 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kirkley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kirkley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Harold from Vinton, VA
April 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff and layout
Nothing
Group Traveler
Amy from Hayes, VA
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel was clean and nice.
Staff was not friendly. They charged me for extra persons in the room. (It was 1 adult (me) and 3 kids) I felt like this was a "hidden" fee.

You could hear the people in the room next too you, like they were in the same room. Would not stay again.

Couple
David from Greensboro, NC
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
We really enjoyed the breakfast and our room. The service was also very good.
The outside of the hotel wasn't very aesthetically pleasing.
Couple
Jonathan from Charlottesville, VA
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful once inside! Great rooms.
Ugly curb appeal
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Alexandria, VA
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location and the staff was very nice
Breakfast should have been included for the price. There were cheaper, name brand hotels with same amenties except breakfast was included. Also, was not able to use the pool, was closed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Exactly as pictured. No exxagerations. Buidling is made of cement and thus is quiet. Morning buffet breakfast is a good deal and staff is very friendly. Skip the known brands. Stay here. (International travel experience)
No complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms are large and everything is clean.
The bathroom sink area is small and there is no mirror above the sink. There is a mirror on the closet directly behind and very close to the sink, but a little awkward (especially when shaving).

Generally, no breakfast is included, but it did smell really good in the mornings. Wish we had time to indulge. Parking in the front is not sufficient, and parking in back doesn't seem like it is the securest of places. Also, the rear door into the hotel is difficult to open, especially with one hand available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
February 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nice furnishings and fresh paint
Some of the staff aloof. Broken fittings in room. Beds made with no top sheet ( the staff thinks that is European style...it's not
Couple
Eric from Madison, AL
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the location and the space in the room
My phone did not work in the room even after called the fro t desk no one came to c y

I had a great night .loved it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, NY
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
bed and linens, shower, cleanliness
no bag for dirty clothes
Reviews of The Kirkley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.