The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2900 Candlers Mountain Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

# 2 of 20 hotels in Lynchburg
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kirkley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kirkley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Attention to detail; the rooms were well outfitted and thoughtfully planned. The food from the restaurant was superb; I ordered room service and was surprised at the gourmet meal that was delivered. The breakfast buffet the following morning was excellent
The gym, though featured prominently, was actually just a small room with a limited selection of machines - not impressive

Overall it was a wonderful experience, and I do plan to return, definitely. The front desk, the wait staff, and room service all were exceptionally friendly and ready to be of assistance

Solo Traveler
Christine from Kennesaw, GA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet atmosphere and very helpful staff!
Exterior needs to be updated. Don't judge interior from exterior, because you will miss out.
Gerald from Birmingham, AL
July 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very quiet. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms clean and recently upgraded.
Once the common area upgrades are complete (main ladies room is dated), the property will be stellar. Also, a card access on ground floor back door will be nice. We were caught outside when we had to park in the back overflow parking--couldn't open door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, IL
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
June 25, 2014
5.0
Location. Very close to downtown Lynchburg.
Front desk staff was not very friendly nor acconmmodating. Requested a king bed several days before check- In and was assured I would have one. Found out that my earlier request was not noted in their database and was told they only had 2 double beds.

Staff was condescending and acted like I was making things up and kept telling me to read your terms and conditions. I completely understand your terms but once a hotel tells me I will have A king bed, I expect them to keep their word. Also, I ordered French toast for breakfast and I was shocked when the server brought one lousy toast split into two pieces. That was pathetic. d U ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Lansing, MI
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, NJ
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenient location. good, clean and nice hotel.
Décor and interior wallpaper are too old. Paper are peeling off of walls. Not a good sign for a 3+ star hotel.

good in all things except minor details like tub corners have dark stains. Wall paper peeling in dining area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haymarket, VA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was wonderful and everything about it was great. It was a little strange for the bed not to have a top sheet.
Of course the reduced rate room was located near the elevator which made it excessively noisy!! You could hear employees greet each other in the morning!
Reviews of The Kirkley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg