The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

The Kirkley Hotel

The Kirkley Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2900 Candlers Mountain Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kirkley Hotel in Lynchburg

# 3 of 24 hotels in Lynchburg
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kirkley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kirkley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hope Mills, NC
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kelly from Lynchburg, VA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Convenience
The staff was very rude and did not help solve a simple problem. We were not able to check in the two rooms that we originally reserved, and ended up crowding up in just one room. The old lady at the desk was not willing to help us at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollidaysburg, PA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Marlton, NJ
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
Yes. The room rate was quoted at $--- per night but I was changed a different rate for night 2 and 3. Misleading and the front desk was very rude about it. I will never use this service again or stay ther unless I receive a refund for the difference.

My husband and I spent $28 bucks for breakfast which they should be embarrassed to serve to anyone. The pancakes would not even fill a child. Please call me to discuss and obtain additional details at-------. Thank You.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, VA
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and fresh. Room was nicely appointed - loved the bathroom and the separate sink as well.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Henrico, VA
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the hotel is very clean inside and the rooms are very comfortable in addition the staff was very courteous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
October 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
I Like the location
They are price sheisters . Everyone pays a different price. While standing at the front desk I was told there was no king bed inventory and someone the phone was getting told something different less than 3 feet away. They lie right to you. I was given I

It is a very strange staff. You can tell it is not about the guest experience yet it is all about the bottom line

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Somerdale, NJ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The shower was very nice.
Its a little outdated, the conference section interferes with the guest. Weather your apart of the conference or not. Do to that when we returned to the hotel on Saturday night we had nowhere to park. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Its not family friendly. The staff was average and impatient. I feel that since the conference section isn't separated they should inform there guest that a conference was taking place. I could hear the band playing until midnight as if it was in my room with me. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Couple
Maryellen from Murrells Inlet, SC
October 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Large clean room.
Presently the highly rated restaurant is closed due to reconstruction. BIG disappointment. Customers should be told this ahead.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Raleigh, NC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nicely renovated hotel.
Renovations were still in progress - not quite finished yet. No free breakfast.

This was a very nicely remodeled hotel with clean updated rooms. Pretty lobby and restaurant, but no free breakfast. Great location close to LU, mall, restaurants, etc.

Reviews of The Kirkley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kirkley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg