The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast

The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast

The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
757 Richards Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 3A6

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
September 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was right downtown and close to everything. Well maintained and clean. The staff was very courteous.
The efficiency bathroom, but given the price in a boutique hotel it was reasonable. The bathroom was very clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
August 2, 2015
Clean room near my meeting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayesville, NC
August 2, 2015
Great location... within walking distance to restaurants, etc. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
May 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is great, about a 3-5 minute walk from City Center Station. You can grab some a Japadog and walk down Granville from the hotel. Free snacks in the morning but I would not call a breakfast.
The rooms are small even for the price. Really strange wallpaper decor around. We had loud angry construction workers yelling in the street next and talking on the phone until 2 in the morning. This is not a B&B, its just a budget hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell River, Canada
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Exceeded our expectation. Nice upgrades throughout hotel and very clean. Room and bed small but adequate. Good location. Shared bathroom not a problem. Liked bath robes and slippers. Breakfast was coffee, toast and orange slices and service by employee.
Couple
Tammie from Victoria, Canada
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice cozy room and price was good for downtown Vancouver. Will use this hotel again.
radiator heat
Couple
Jaxon from Vancouver, WA
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing and so helpful! We also loved the Kingston restaurant and the discount coupon! We will stay again.
Couple
Lashay from Atlanta, GA
October 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The locationa was fantastic. Walking distance from eating and entertainment. Paid extra to get a private bathroom, but it was well worth it.
I hated that we had to pay extra for a private bathroom. The continental was not unlimited ;(

Cute little bed and breakfast. Much older building but the location made up for all of what the make up was not. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was very light and was served so it was not unlimited.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Not the traditional cookie cutter type hotel you'd see in the USA but a tiny European, old world one. The rooms are small-- maybe 10 X 10 but that's stated in their description. The hallways seems quiet with many doors--to rooms, water closets, sauna.
It was a warm spell in mid-September and there was no a/c but a small fan in the closet which was used along with opening the window (no screen).

The front-desk is well attended with knowledgeable gentlemen and the entire place has a very quiet charm about it.

Couple
Ananda from Fremont, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly service, well maintained, well taken care. Very satisfied.
None really, but it would have helped if there is little more ventilation with some kind of exhaust fan or similar. We managed, enjoyed and slept well. Very good accommodation for the price.

Even though place is little small, but very well managed and took care of us very well. Getting a place at that price with free breakfast in Vancouver downtown is a blessing. Not just about the price, but management, treatment, hospitality are very good.

Reviews of The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.