The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort

The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort

The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
201 Arnold Road
Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort in Saint Simons Island

# 1 of 10 hotels in Saint Simons Island
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mellissa from Jacksonville, FL
May 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
great staff--very helpful & courteous;
layout very confusing --too many different buildings & not very well lit (in order to find names of buildings in dark); my ocean front room was no where near ocean front either. actual hotel extremely hard to find even with GPS in car & on phone
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelsi from Pawleys Island, SC
May 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beach front view & location, great pools including kid pool, luxurious feel for affordable price, details from hand-written welcome note, to chocolates on pillows, to toys at the kid pool, to amazing staff! A favorite hotel!
No!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
April 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Love the beach front access, the ability to let the kids roam a bit inside the compound. The pool, restaurant and bar were great, as was the lobby.
Hard to get a bellhop when we checked in, but parking was easy for Oglethorpe House. Service outside bar, but next to lobby was a little slow. 25 minutes for first pina colada.
Couple
Janice from Beaufort, SC
April 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed being on the beach and being able to walk to so many places. I did enjoy the lunch menu. We did not like the atmosphere for an evening meal but it was great for lunch.
The bartender was a little short. I thought the drink menu was very out of date for the season. We did not want to spend much time there.
Couple
Robert from Peachtree City, GA
June 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was nice.
rooms were not connected to main building (motel) not a resort. The restaurant was terrible, especially for the price.

Price was way too expensive

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karl from Kennesaw, GA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The food and the staff were great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jennings, FL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great place to get away. Close to main eateries, but quiet.
Couple
Shirley from Dover, DE
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful place. Booked it without knowing anything about the place. Had a partial view of the ocean. The room was spacious, did not feel like a hotel room! Nice balcony, but it was rather cool so did not sit out there. Close to restaurants and shops.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Atlanta, GA
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its beautiful Lobby.
The seedy looking younger crowd that took over the Bar at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milesburg, PA
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Relaxed. That is what they made me. Easy going and corrected anything we brought to them without any question.

This hotel is the best. We had a problem with the Air Conditioning. I told them on the way to the pool. They had it fixed in 20 min. The staff is very nice and the food is WONDERFUL!

Reviews of The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.