The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Denise from West Seneca, NY
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, one gentleman wasn't pleasant however everybody else was.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very spacious room and an upgrade upon request.
Nothing of note

Very spacious hotel close to many amenities, friendly staff and exceeded expectations.

Group Traveler
Bertrand from Registerstown, MD
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I did not like being charged for internet when paying over
---- per room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved that it was a boutique hotel, not one of those mass chains.

Great place to stay, clean, and the location was walking distance from many things in midtown.

Group Traveler
Janet from Frenchtown, NJ
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
staff
view from our room

very accommodating staff in a lovely boutique hotel in a wonderful location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great room! Excellent siz and very clean. The beds were sooooo comfortable
Group Traveler
Tanya from Washington, DC
May 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were suites and very nice. The staff was very accommodating to allow one room early check in and one room for late check out to let all the bags be more easily managed for a big group.
Only issue for us was not all rooms on same floor but they were grouped together and that did help. We were a large group so that may have been too hard for the hotel.

The hotel was well appointented and nicely located for activities on Broadway. It is also close to Central Park. I would stay here again. The brunch on Sunday morning upstairs in the Penthouse was nicely priced and inclusive of a good meal for guests of the hotel. It was well worth it and I considered myself fortunate to have found the hotel through Priceline for the price we did. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lelia from Buffalo, NY
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff
I didn't know the pool was located in a different location . The website did not indicate that.

I would defiantly book this hotel again in the future

Group Traveler
Nancy from Manchester, CT
April 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was spacious,clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great and subways very close. Roof top lounge beautiful at night.
Only minor complaint was that the water temperture in the shower was not consistent.

I would definetly return to this hotel. See above for pros and cons.

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 84 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg