The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Keli from Sullivan, WI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was a good size and the location to the subway as well as other areas of the city was excellent. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Hanover, PA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location!
The room smelled faintly musty. The shower had very little water pressure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Vacaville, CA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Smaller hotel. Great service. Great Manhattan location. Subway right around the corner.

See above

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, AL
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Large den area and nice private balcony. Housekeeping was immaculate. Doorman polite and helpful.
Bathroom is tiny. While the living space comfortably accommodated a family of five, the bathroom toiletry area fit two at best. We also had a problem with the air conditioning not cooling the den area. We called maintenance but it was not resolved.

Overall nice hotel. Short walking distance to metro, Grand Central, Diamond District, Fifth Avenue shoppes and the Rockefeller Center. Has a couple of good restaurants within walking perimeter. Considerable hike to Times Square area. Considerable walking required even navigating the metro stops to TS area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Mount Laurel, NJ
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We got there and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge and made our stay for a college graduation a great one. We will definitely be back
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raymond, NH
January 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location for our visit with friends on the upper east side; very roomy for the money, and for a hotel room in NYC; bed may have been one of the best hotel beds ever; the decor was great and the Upstairs restaurant had a nice ambiance.
When we checked out the concierge was a little condescending but not outright rude so it almost doesn't warrant mentioning, almost. She seemed quite bothered to perform a simple, brief task; and not at all thankful but that was all of 2 minutes so it didn

Great boutique hotel in a great location. Clean rooms, nice decor, rooftop lounge, comfy beds. I would stay here again.

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg