The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shelley from Sudbury, Canada
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very luxurious feel. Lots of space. Amazing bathroom with jacuzzi tub
Loud A/C

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great location just out of the touristy area, but close enough to walk. Very classy neighbourhood. We were realty happy with it.

Couple
Andrea from Toronto, Canada
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location, and the rooftop bar. it was very quiet too.
the room was tired and needed updating.there was plaster in the sink from a repair and the shower had very little pressure.

The staff were very nice, but the room needed updating. it seemed more like a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star.

Couple
Joseph from Shamong, NJ
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful suite, we were given an upgrade without even asking; the lobby has a fascinating aquarium tank, and the rooftop restaurant is a great place to start the day.
No
Couple
Eileen from Yardley, PA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent and friendly service. We arrived early and they gladly accepted our luggage and stored it safely while we explored NYC until room was ready. Room was spectacular!
I wish we had wifi in room.

on the corner of 50th and Lexington. Perfect location. Service was wonderful. Would return in an instant. Concierge servie was very helpful

Couple
Ray from Bryn Mawr, PA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was amazing and they were kind enough to upgrade us to a suite with no extra charge.
The rooftop lounge staff was quite rude in how they treated us. I understand the reason for not allowing sneakers buy the staff was very rude about it. Could have been much more gracious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
May 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is outstanding. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms are more spacious than normal.
The rooms are very dated. If you book this hotel expecting a 4-star hotel (as I did), then you will be very disappointed. The hotel is nice enough, just not 4-star nice.
Couple
Norman from Potomac, MD
April 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
It has a good location on the East Side and ab interesting acquarium in the lobby.
Room was noisy, carpet had worn appearance, some furniture was rickety, bathroom scale didn't work, one day room wasn't cleaned. In Upstairs roof lounge, music was so loud we could't talk. Scaffolding surrounds hotel entrance. Definitely not four stars.
Couple
Maudina from Centennial, CO
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
I would stay there again....the price was a little hight but well worth it
Liked it very much...I did not necessarily like that u could not get internet service in the room without paying for it....

I liked this hotel very much and for new York city and the location, it made it a wonderful experience. The belhops were all pleasant and very nice and above all they were very helpful. They helped us to flag cabs and gave us advice on anything we asked for. Felt like a queen for a day as the saying goes.

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg