Hotels in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniela from Germany, Germany
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room (upgradet to suite) was excellent. Very kind staff, nice upstairs bar, great lobby, good location
WIFi in rooms too expensive
Couple
Mary from New Haven, CT
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, truly gracious staff, and comfortable room. We were upgraded to a studio with a kitchen. They've installed a new saltwater fish tank in the lobby that is truly mesmerizing!
The bed was a queen, and as two tall people, we are a little more comfy in a king. Some of their rooms do offer kings.

Excellent value, great location. This is our third stay there and we will certainly stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was awesome! I upgraded when I got there and got a 1 bedroom suite for an extra $50 a night. They did not treat us like dirt because we booked through Priceline like some places do. The Kimberly was fantastic. Ralph the doorman is awesome too!
No. It was all great!
Couple
Joseph from Lawrence, NY
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a lovely hotel and certainly well priced for value received. .The location was excellent and the staff very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
November 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location and comfortable bed.
Tiny lobby.

Great midtown location; we were upgraded to a suite, which was enormous, but have stayed in the deluxe rooms before and found them perfectly comfortable. Excellent showerhead--huge--and decent food. The roof restaurant/bar is fun at night and during the day, with great views.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
November 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Comfortable king bed. Great shower.
Allergic to feather bed and had to remove. Workers on scaffolding outside room. Loud construction. Charged for Internet.

Very satisfied. Would stay there again.

Couple
Joseph from Chicago, IL
November 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
We were not allowed to check in until 3pm but they upgraded us to a suite for making us wait
No, absolutely loved it.

Beautiful, charming hotel. Outstanding staff. No complaints whatsoever.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porto Alegre, Brazil
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, big room, Very clean and Beautiful.

Very Nice! I'll be back!

Couple
Sue from Blacklick, OH
June 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
We absolutely LOVED the Kimberly Hotel. Our suite was amazing. We super enjoyed breakfast on the amazing rooftop penthouse. Next door Noir Restaurant fantastic. Been going to NY over 20 years. This is at the top Want to go again and great location
Nope

Exceeded our expectations

Couple
Karen from Flemington, NJ
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Kimberly was so awesome! This was our first stay but will not be our last. The room was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfeast buffet -50% off if staying at the hotel. I also enjoyed the membership to NY health and raquet club that you getas a guest.
Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 98 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg