The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Phoenix, AZ
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious & well-appointed.

Staff was most helpful. An excellent gym was available & free 2 blocks away. Great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. The room size is actually big for Manhattan standards. Most of the staff is polite and helpful, but not all of them. The door men were wonderful
Readiness and punctuality.

We had one bad experience. We arrived there at 9:30 AM and asked if was possible to have an early check in done since the check in time was at 3 PM. They said that our designated room was still occupied but they would keep our luggage and call us when it was ready. At 1:30 PM we called the hotel about the status of our room since the checkout were at noon, by then they could probably have the room ready for us. They said they would have soon. We got to the hotel at 2:30 PM and our room was not ready yet. We waited until 3:30 PM to have our room which was after the check in time, when we had asked for an early check in. We were tired and had a meeting at 5 PM with no time to rest. ...read more

Couple
Georgia from Richmond, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean and well-decorated room. Marble bath and comfy beds. Staff was very nice, too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Qingdao, China
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Comfotable bedding and robes, pleasant hotel staff, great rooftop bar bar
Rooms a bit cramped, staff could be a bit more friendly

Good location in midtown Manhattan, just outside of Times Square and Central Park.

Couple
Peter from Los Angeles, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Glendale, WI
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I wish I could say just one thing but there are just too many.the staff is the Best

The staff is the Best I have ever seen and I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the country.

Couple
Shelley from Sudbury, Canada
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very luxurious feel. Lots of space. Amazing bathroom with jacuzzi tub
Loud A/C

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great location just out of the touristy area, but close enough to walk. Very classy neighbourhood. We were realty happy with it.

Couple
Andrea from Toronto, Canada
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location, and the rooftop bar. it was very quiet too.
the room was tired and needed updating.there was plaster in the sink from a repair and the shower had very little pressure.

The staff were very nice, but the room needed updating. it seemed more like a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star.

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 36 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 88 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg