The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
location, roof top, balconies
slow elevators, poor wifi and cable
Couple
David from Branchburg, NJ
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel. Awesome staff and amazing rooftop bar and location. Rooms are a little dated
Couple
Kristin from Orlando, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the room...the ambiance, the decor, the comfort....perfect!!!
The only complaint would be the the rooftop bar closed early the night we were there. We were disappointed that when we arrived at 11:30pm, we couldn't have a drink and enjoy the view. We were told it was open until 2 am. It was a Friday night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersburg, PA
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good. Really enjoyed the penthouse restraunt/bar "Upstairs." Staff was friendly.
Linen was not clean. Internet connection was not free. Shower was HORRIBLE, almost no water pressure. Bathroom needed to be upgraded. Television did not work properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room size, cleanliness, staff
Attitude of staff in Rooftop lounge
Couple
Patricia from Mallorytown, Canada
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the convince, location and pure luxury of this hotel. This is my second stay and won't be the last
Nothing
Couple
Larry from Phoenix, AZ
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious & well-appointed.

Staff was most helpful. An excellent gym was available & free 2 blocks away. Great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. The room size is actually big for Manhattan standards. Most of the staff is polite and helpful, but not all of them. The door men were wonderful
Readiness and punctuality.

We had one bad experience. We arrived there at 9:30 AM and asked if was possible to have an early check in done since the check in time was at 3 PM. They said that our designated room was still occupied but they would keep our luggage and call us when it was ready. At 1:30 PM we called the hotel about the status of our room since the checkout were at noon, by then they could probably have the room ready for us. They said they would have soon. We got to the hotel at 2:30 PM and our room was not ready yet. We waited until 3:30 PM to have our room which was after the check in time, when we had asked for an early check in. We were tired and had a meeting at 5 PM with no time to rest. ...read more

Couple
Georgia from Richmond, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean and well-decorated room. Marble bath and comfy beds. Staff was very nice, too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 77 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.