The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Judy from Oakland, CA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Large, well-organized room with kitchen amenities. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Little touches, like the slippers, really meant a lot.
I paid upfront for two days of wifi use. The wifi system was down for most of my last evening and morning, but while the front desk was aware of this ("the technicians are working on it") no one offered to reimburse me for the second day.
Business Traveler
Michael from Elmhurst, IL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
it is full service and very classy
just a little age showing, but not much.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, IL
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room overlooked restaurant below---air conditioners, ducts, bacon grease smell and bleak wall of next building with ladders, missing bricks and construction equipment altho not in operation. 4 star NO WAY.
Business Traveler
David from Greee, SC
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
toilet running, would not flush, fixed right away, but engineer spending 45 min at 1030 pm to repair not what I had in mind
Business Traveler
Ibrahim from Troy, AL
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkland, FL
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful room!
No, everything was great.

Great hotel, great location, rooftop breakfast in the morning and bar area in the evenings, awesome rooms, pleasant staff. The best stay ever!

Business Traveler
Angela from West Chester, PA
September 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
staff very nice rooms
toiletries should have all been of the same brand and of a higher quality

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kimberly Hotel. We were very pleased with the spaciousness of the room and the customer service demonstrated by the staff.

Business Traveler
Evan from Naples, FL
August 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very large.
Hotel seems to under renovation.

One of the best four star hotels I have stayed in NYC. Outstanding service and exceptionally comfortable room. Giant Bathroom too.

Business Traveler
Regina from San Jose, CA
March 12, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It has a real, old-world charm. The furniture in my room was made of beautiful, inlaid wood. The roof has a restaurant with an awesome view. The staff were wonderful. I appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room, and the free wi-fi. Cabs on hand
I have no complaints at all about this hotel!
Business Traveler
Brett from Bloomington, IN
January 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very quiet and comfortable room. Love the free guest pass to NY Health & Fitness Club.
Common spaces on lobby level are cramped, especially the "business center", which is really a "business cubicle".

Good uptown location close to reasonable dining (Cafe Metro is just around the corner) at Lexington. Staff very polite and helpful. All around a good value.

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 business traveler reviews)
See all 92 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg