The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Shamong, NJ
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful suite, we were given an upgrade without even asking; the lobby has a fascinating aquarium tank, and the rooftop restaurant is a great place to start the day.
No
Business Traveler
Michael from Elmhurst, IL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
it is full service and very classy
just a little age showing, but not much.
Senior Travelers
Jack from Washington, DC
June 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We had a problem with plumbing. The manager immediately offered to change our room and up-graded us. We were very grateful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, IL
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room overlooked restaurant below---air conditioners, ducts, bacon grease smell and bleak wall of next building with ladders, missing bricks and construction equipment altho not in operation. 4 star NO WAY.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Colchester, CT
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful, clean, and spacious room.
We weren't aware of the special swimming hours, so that made things difficult with planning. More information about that on their website would be helpful.

We would definitely stay here again. Loved the location.

Couple
Eileen from Yardley, PA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent and friendly service. We arrived early and they gladly accepted our luggage and stored it safely while we explored NYC until room was ready. Room was spectacular!
I wish we had wifi in room.

on the corner of 50th and Lexington. Perfect location. Service was wonderful. Would return in an instant. Concierge servie was very helpful

Couple
Ray from Bryn Mawr, PA
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was amazing and they were kind enough to upgrade us to a suite with no extra charge.
The rooftop lounge staff was quite rude in how they treated us. I understand the reason for not allowing sneakers buy the staff was very rude about it. Could have been much more gracious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
May 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is outstanding. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms are more spacious than normal.
The rooms are very dated. If you book this hotel expecting a 4-star hotel (as I did), then you will be very disappointed. The hotel is nice enough, just not 4-star nice.
Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(11 - 20 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg