The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 267 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Keli from Sullivan, WI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was a good size and the location to the subway as well as other areas of the city was excellent. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Pronoy from Sydnney, Australia
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very spacious and had an old time luxurious feel to it and really close to most of the main attractions and public transport
The staff at this hotel were very snobby. The doorman asked me 3 times on 3 consecutive nights if I was staying at the hotel which I felt to be a little rude. Concierge staff never even looked at me in the eye.

There was only one guy who even bothered to smile at me or asked me how was my day. I just didn't feel welcome at all in this hotel and for that one reason I would probably never choose to stay here again

Solo Traveler
Nina from Port Charlotte, FL
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
We arrived at noon and was told no rooms were available. A gentleman came in right after us, checked in and got a home. That did not leave a good first impression. We were then told they would call us when the room was ready....no call ever came
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Los Angeles, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Glendale, WI
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I wish I could say just one thing but there are just too many.the staff is the Best

The staff is the Best I have ever seen and I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the country.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Liang from College Station, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is excellent! good place with good staff.
Couple
Shelley from Sudbury, Canada
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very luxurious feel. Lots of space. Amazing bathroom with jacuzzi tub
Loud A/C

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great location just out of the touristy area, but close enough to walk. Very classy neighbourhood. We were realty happy with it.

Business Traveler
Judy from Oakland, CA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Large, well-organized room with kitchen amenities. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Little touches, like the slippers, really meant a lot.
I paid upfront for two days of wifi use. The wifi system was down for most of my last evening and morning, but while the front desk was aware of this ("the technicians are working on it") no one offered to reimburse me for the second day.
Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg