The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

The Kimberly Hotel

The Kimberly Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
145 East 50Th Street
New York, NY 10022
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kimberly Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kimberly Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kimberly Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Phoenix, AZ
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious & well-appointed.

Staff was most helpful. An excellent gym was available & free 2 blocks away. Great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. The room size is actually big for Manhattan standards. Most of the staff is polite and helpful, but not all of them. The door men were wonderful
Readiness and punctuality.

We had one bad experience. We arrived there at 9:30 AM and asked if was possible to have an early check in done since the check in time was at 3 PM. They said that our designated room was still occupied but they would keep our luggage and call us when it was ready. At 1:30 PM we called the hotel about the status of our room since the checkout were at noon, by then they could probably have the room ready for us. They said they would have soon. We got to the hotel at 2:30 PM and our room was not ready yet. We waited until 3:30 PM to have our room which was after the check in time, when we had asked for an early check in. We were tired and had a meeting at 5 PM with no time to rest. ...read more

Couple
Georgia from Richmond, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean and well-decorated room. Marble bath and comfy beds. Staff was very nice, too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Denise from West Seneca, NY
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, one gentleman wasn't pleasant however everybody else was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Qingdao, China
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Comfotable bedding and robes, pleasant hotel staff, great rooftop bar bar
Rooms a bit cramped, staff could be a bit more friendly

Good location in midtown Manhattan, just outside of Times Square and Central Park.

Family Traveling with Teens
Keli from Sullivan, WI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was a good size and the location to the subway as well as other areas of the city was excellent. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Pronoy from Sydnney, Australia
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very spacious and had an old time luxurious feel to it and really close to most of the main attractions and public transport
The staff at this hotel were very snobby. The doorman asked me 3 times on 3 consecutive nights if I was staying at the hotel which I felt to be a little rude. Concierge staff never even looked at me in the eye.

There was only one guy who even bothered to smile at me or asked me how was my day. I just didn't feel welcome at all in this hotel and for that one reason I would probably never choose to stay here again

Solo Traveler
Nina from Port Charlotte, FL
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
We arrived at noon and was told no rooms were available. A gentleman came in right after us, checked in and got a home. That did not leave a good first impression. We were then told they would call us when the room was ready....no call ever came
Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kimberly Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg