The Keating Hotel

The Keating Hotel in San Diego

The Keating Hotel

The Keating Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
432 F Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Keating Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Keating Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Keating Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Keating Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(6) | Traveling as Couple(7) | Group Traveler(3)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mario from Irvine, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
the decor and the design of the hotel is amazing I rated some of the categories lower than a 10 because it was under construction. The use of space in the room was great and the espresso machine was a nice touch
I understand that the hotel is in the heart of gas lamp quarter so take this with a grain of salt but I would suggest adding double pain glass to the windows the screaming from outside went on till 4:30

I am big fan of everything pininfarina- my favorite car growing up was the Ferrari Testarossa and since his death two years ago I wanted to check out the hotel. You can tell that his vision lives on in the design of this hotel

Couple
Lisa from Irvine, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Noise level at night. So many hidden extra charges such as parking. There is not any convenient parking so you are forced to valet it with them and for one night's stay its $53.00

Funky hotel. Tiny rooms. Great decor but tiny and there is not much of a reception.

Couple
Ryan from Scottsdale, AZ
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was right in downtown, but the noise was unbearable.
The staff was rather rude and unimpressive. From the get go we were astonished by the lack of professionalism. Upon pulling up for valet parking the attendant looked us up and down and asked if we were guests. Just plain unprofessional.

Our trip was highly anticipated based on the reviews of this hotel. However, upon entering the hotel we were met with rude and unprofessional staff who were more interested in checking out the random club goers than with helping us. The room was rather small, but modern. The worst part of this hotel was the insulation. We were on the 3rd floor, but felt as if we were on ground level outside as the noise was deafening. We would not recommend this hotel at all unless travelers liked to be treated rudely and ignored. ...read more

Couple
Megan from Carlsbad, CA
May 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location. Liked the decor and how it was set up.
Had a bit of an ordeal at the beginning. Paid
XXX a month in advance and had them move us to a 3 star hotel because they overbooked their hotel, a night before our stay. Not ok, and wasn't pleased on the customer service the first 3 phone calls.

Had a bit of an ordeal at the beginning. Paid
XXX a month in advance and had them move us to a 3 star hotel because they overbooked a night before. If I hadn't called and complained and asked to speak to a manager I believe that would have been the only way they would have dealt with us which is bs and unfair, especially with the amount of time in advance that we booked and the amount of money we paid. After a huge ordeal in the morning the day before our stay and 5 phone calls later they finally were able to find us a room for the night in their over booked hotel and upgraded us to a suite for our trouble. Once there - the suite was amazing and I liked the vibe of the hotel. Just wish I didn't have to experience all that I did trying to keep my booking in the first place. ...read more

Couple
Emily from Santa Monica, CA
April 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel room was amazing and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

If you want to enjoy the San Diego nightlife, this hotel is a prime location. The room was funky and different in a luxurious way and the staff was amazing. Great hotel.

Couple
Sandra from El Cajon, CA
March 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Friday nite check in staff were great. Saturday they were a little pre occupied..
The room was beautiful and very unique. A place for couples to enjoy.
Reviews of The Keating Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 17 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Keating Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg