The Keating Hotel

The Keating Hotel

The Keating Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
432 F Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Keating Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Keating Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Keating Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Keating Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, very friendly staff, modern rooms
Couple
Justin from Ontario, CA
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The building is amazing. It was nice to see some of the original 1890 masonry in the room. The location is perefect, being in the heart of the Gaslamp Quarter.
The TV in the "living room" of our suite was not functional. When I called the front desk about how to use it, I was informed that it was broken and they are waiting on a replacement part. It would have been nice to know in advance.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
June 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
location, the friendly staffing, convenient.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Las Vegas, NV
May 22, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was in a fantastic location. The staff greeted us and remembered our faces every time we walked through the door. Cool decor.
Breakfast wasn't included in the stay, which was one of the reasons we booked the hotel. Free parking was not included, it was a mandatory $40 valet fee per night. Might not have brought our car if we were aware of that. Nightclub/lounge inside hotel was
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ryan from Glendale, AZ
July 1, 2014
9.0
Great location! Unique hotel that is a great blend of modern, stylish, trendy and keeps the classic vintage charm intact. Staff was quick, knowledgable and friendly. I had a same day res and they put us in a penthouse suite for no extra charge!
If I had to say something I didn't like... Can't think of anything. Others complain about noise...but it's in the heart of gaslamp...know what to expect.

Don't miss out on this hotel.

Couple
Mario from Irvine, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
the decor and the design of the hotel is amazing I rated some of the categories lower than a 10 because it was under construction. The use of space in the room was great and the espresso machine was a nice touch
I understand that the hotel is in the heart of gas lamp quarter so take this with a grain of salt but I would suggest adding double pain glass to the windows the screaming from outside went on till 4:30

I am big fan of everything pininfarina- my favorite car growing up was the Ferrari Testarossa and since his death two years ago I wanted to check out the hotel. You can tell that his vision lives on in the design of this hotel

Couple
Lisa from Irvine, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Noise level at night. So many hidden extra charges such as parking. There is not any convenient parking so you are forced to valet it with them and for one night's stay its $53.00

Funky hotel. Tiny rooms. Great decor but tiny and there is not much of a reception.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful old building, great location, awesome modern redo, terrific staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Proximity to bars in Gaslamp District
Everything. very misleading; they charge you for everything I was slapped with a $3 checkout fee.

I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviews of The Keating Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Keating Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.