The Kapalua Villas

The Kapalua Villas in Lahaina

The Kapalua Villas

The Kapalua Villas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2000 Village Road
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kapalua Villas in Lahaina

# 2 of 69 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kapalua Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kapalua Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kapalua Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daejeon, Republic Of Korea
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the view from our room
$130 for cleaning fee is too much for 2 nights stay

We liked the fact that we could walk to the beach.

Michael from Centennial, CO
June 22, 2014
9.0
This hotel is beautiful. It's like being home with the amenities of a resort. The views from several rooms are amazing. The grounds are like a little town.
Everything was great

The spa is a must and there are several beaches on property easily accessible.

Couple
Aivi from Santa Clara, CA
May 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The atmosphere was relaxing and there was plenty of parking for guest. The pools are nice with decent views of the ocean. In room amenities were up to date and provided a full working kitchen and appliances.
The location itself does not provided easy beach access. The room we received was not the room we requested, the ocean view was obstructed by other villas on the property. We were disappointed since we upgraded to the ocean view.

We enjoyed the quiet and seclusion the location provided, but it did become a hassle to have to drive 30+ minutes to get to restaurants, stores, and shops. The onsite restaurants were overpriced considering what else is available on the island. We were disappointed with the beach access, the beaches closest to the property were a good walk away through a bit of brush to rocky shorelines. The recommended snorkel spot was only conveniently reached by shuttle or drive (with minimal parking). The bed in our villa was extremely uncomfortable and the air conditioning units in the villa were loud. The villa is also situated right next to a bird sanctuary. We had nature's alarm clock go off about 4:30am every morning. The resort stated that we got an upgraded room, but in doing so we did not get a full ocean view like we booked. Be aware that the prices listed no not included resort fees or cleaning fees. Since this is a villa, you have to pay to get your room cleaned. The free internet in villa was slow and undependable and cell service was patchy at best. If you are looking for a place to unplug, the villas will do it for you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean and really close to the beach with breathtaking views.
I would have liked to have been informed ahead of time regarding the cleaning fees and resort fees.
Senior Travelers
Judith from North St Paul, MN
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We stayed in the gold villas and when we got there we were upgraded from an ocean view to an ocean front villa. The steps to the beach were right in front of our villa. View was amazing. We could see whales in the distance.
Too expensive to golf there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and wonderful villas. Forgot about the Spa also!
No use of Ritz's pool and Kapalua Residence's pool.

You will love it here! Get the gold ocean view or ocean front.

Couple
Tom from Grand Rapids, MI
November 13, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location is fabulous. Overlooking the ocean.
Ants in room

The location of this hotel is fabulous, breathtaking ocean views. Walking distance to beaches. Shuttle service to take you to local restaurants and on site shop.

Couple
Corey from Chandler, AZ
March 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Amazing views, having your own villa was extremely nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Kewaunee, WI
March 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
Great location to get away, beaching and hiking.
The dryer in the room took 4 to 5 hours to dry and only the first person to shower got hot water.
Reviews of The Kapalua Villas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kapalua Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg