Kapalua Villas Maui

Kapalua Villas Maui

Kapalua Villas Maui Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2000 Village Road
Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for Kapalua Villas Maui in Lahaina

# 2 of 172 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kapalua Villas Maui
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Kapalua Villas Maui
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kapalua Villas Maui

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewijk, Netherlands
June 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The space for our party of 2
All the extra costs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Big, nice bathrooms, great views, ideal for golfers.
Small pool, hard to find, high fees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
OMG, the villas were gorgeousssssssss! Loved the showers! The plumeria and all the exotic flowers in bloom, the whale watching from our dining room table. What a wonderful experience.
The beds are low and the bedspreads are rough and uncomfortable. strange type of bedding. Would have expected much nicer linens and and firmer, better quality beds.
Couple
Scott from Bakersfield, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing views, service and grounds. Perfect for our anniversary.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
March 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
This was our first trip to Hawaii and we had a very memorable stay at the Kapalua Villas. We were lucky that we got upgraded at check-in to one of the Gold-Villas which had a nice Ocean view (even though the closest beach was a good 15 minute walk away).
The information we received regarding the address for check-in was not correct and didn't match the information you get when you go online and Google Kapalua Villas.Some of the villas can be a good walk away from the closest beach.
Couple
Jinyong from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
January 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
First of all, Location!!It is very near to great beaches such as Kapalua bay and Napili bay.Also free shuttle was very helpful.Spacious commodity facilities were nice.
Not enough informing.I booked the Kapalua Villas on April 2014 when the spa was free.However the spa was sold to other operators and no longer free to stayers of Kapalua Villas. I found that fact on check-in.Also cleaning and resort fee are high.
Couple
Juyoun from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
View was very nice. Surrounding of a scene was very calm and peaceful. It seems i'm in home. And facilities for cooking and laundry machine was so good. It was very helpful. Private pool which was near our room was very goog.
I supposed Kapalua golf villeage will be good for familly, this time i staied with fiance, so it was too big and Daily fee and Cleaning fee was so expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coronado, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Veronica from La Habra, AR
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Villas were just remodeled so it was nice and clean and updated. I also liked the shuttle service and the use of the Spa.
I don't like that there is a $130 cleaning fee that is not disclosed until you are checked in, not happy at all about that.

The staff was very nice, the location is remote so you definitely need a rental car to get around. If you are into golf you will be in heaven. Everything is beautiful and green. I was sad that the pool was so small, even though there are lots of pools in the Villas. I was also sad that there was not Jacuzzi, but the Spa was a good tradeoff.

Couple
Sara from La Jolla, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms were big and had all the ammenities of home.
The fees were crazy. $55 per day for the fitness center!?!? $130 mandatory cleaning fee? The staff was extrordinarily slow. There were 2 members at the desk but only 1 working. I think the guy in front of me waited half an hour and 8 folks were behind him

I wish I had a room in the bay villas. They were way nicer. It was a very nice property all around though.

Reviews of Kapalua Villas Maui
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kapalua Villas Maui
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.