The Kapalua Villas

The Kapalua Villas in Lahaina

The Kapalua Villas

The Kapalua Villas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2000 Village Road
Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for The Kapalua Villas in Lahaina

# 2 of 67 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Kapalua Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kapalua Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Kapalua Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jinyong from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
January 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
First of all, Location!!It is very near to great beaches such as Kapalua bay and Napili bay.Also free shuttle was very helpful.Spacious commodity facilities were nice.
Not enough informing.I booked the Kapalua Villas on April 2014 when the spa was free.However the spa was sold to other operators and no longer free to stayers of Kapalua Villas. I found that fact on check-in.Also cleaning and resort fee are high.
Couple
Juyoun from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
View was very nice. Surrounding of a scene was very calm and peaceful. It seems i'm in home. And facilities for cooking and laundry machine was so good. It was very helpful. Private pool which was near our room was very goog.
I supposed Kapalua golf villeage will be good for familly, this time i staied with fiance, so it was too big and Daily fee and Cleaning fee was so expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coronado, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Veronica from La Habra, AR
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Villas were just remodeled so it was nice and clean and updated. I also liked the shuttle service and the use of the Spa.
I don't like that there is a $130 cleaning fee that is not disclosed until you are checked in, not happy at all about that.

The staff was very nice, the location is remote so you definitely need a rental car to get around. If you are into golf you will be in heaven. Everything is beautiful and green. I was sad that the pool was so small, even though there are lots of pools in the Villas. I was also sad that there was not Jacuzzi, but the Spa was a good tradeoff.

Couple
Sara from La Jolla, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms were big and had all the ammenities of home.
The fees were crazy. $55 per day for the fitness center!?!? $130 mandatory cleaning fee? The staff was extrordinarily slow. There were 2 members at the desk but only 1 working. I think the guy in front of me waited half an hour and 8 folks were behind him

I wish I had a room in the bay villas. They were way nicer. It was a very nice property all around though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daejeon, Republic Of Korea
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the view from our room
$130 for cleaning fee is too much for 2 nights stay

We liked the fact that we could walk to the beach.

Michael from Centennial, CO
June 22, 2014
9.0
This hotel is beautiful. It's like being home with the amenities of a resort. The views from several rooms are amazing. The grounds are like a little town.
Everything was great

The spa is a must and there are several beaches on property easily accessible.

Couple
Aivi from Santa Clara, CA
May 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The atmosphere was relaxing and there was plenty of parking for guest. The pools are nice with decent views of the ocean. In room amenities were up to date and provided a full working kitchen and appliances.
The location itself does not provided easy beach access. The room we received was not the room we requested, the ocean view was obstructed by other villas on the property. We were disappointed since we upgraded to the ocean view.

We enjoyed the quiet and seclusion the location provided, but it did become a hassle to have to drive 30+ minutes to get to restaurants, stores, and shops. The onsite restaurants were overpriced considering what else is available on the island. We were disappointed with the beach access, the beaches closest to the property were a good walk away through a bit of brush to rocky shorelines. The recommended snorkel spot was only conveniently reached by shuttle or drive (with minimal parking). The bed in our villa was extremely uncomfortable and the air conditioning units in the villa were loud. The villa is also situated right next to a bird sanctuary. We had nature's alarm clock go off about 4:30am every morning. The resort stated that we got an upgraded room, but in doing so we did not get a full ocean view like we booked. Be aware that the prices listed no not included resort fees or cleaning fees. Since this is a villa, you have to pay to get your room cleaned. The free internet in villa was slow and undependable and cell service was patchy at best. If you are looking for a place to unplug, the villas will do it for you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean and really close to the beach with breathtaking views.
I would have liked to have been informed ahead of time regarding the cleaning fees and resort fees.
Reviews of The Kapalua Villas
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Kapalua Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg