The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 255 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Sparks, MD
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location. Very convenient to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. Staff were so helpful. Check-in and out were both quick and efficient. We would stay here again for sure.

There is an area on the second floor we were able to access after check-out to charge our cellphones and rest our feet before heading to the train station.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Free internet in the rooms was very useful.
It cost us extra to get a room with a flip out couch for our son. The rooms are quite narrow - feels a little 'too' cozy.

We had an issue with our shower - the staff didn't waste anytime rectifying the problem, and we were compensated with complimentary breakfasts for the duration of our stay. We were very impressed and satisfied.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beth from Buffalo, NY
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff. Nicely decorated with a touch of hip.

Great location a block from the Rockefeller skating rink. Quiet hotel and very secure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jairo from Montreal, Canada
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was simply amazing in trying to help and accomodate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
great location. Clean room, very accomodating staffs. Free high speed wired and wireless internet connection.

great location. Clean room, very accomodating staffs. Free high speed wired and wireless internet connection. If it does not snow in December, XMas time, I plan to come back to NYC and hopefully can book a room here again via priceline.com

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hillsa, CA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was EXCELLENT!!! Location was amazing - directly across from Rockefeller Center; close to Times Square, 5th Avenue, Central Park, subways etc. ALso enjoyed the fresh water machines on each floor.
The room was very small --- but everything else made up for it.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Melbourne, KY
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were outstanding !
No.

Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff went above and beyond. They were friendly and very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from St. Louis, MO
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was the best, however I loved that they had a complimentary specialty coffee machine that I didn't have to go to Starbucks everyday to get my fix. The water bottle access on every floor was also a big hit!
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingshill, VQ
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great. It was obvious that the hotel was "green".
The size of the room was a bit too small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bonnie from Beaverton, OR
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Room was extremely clean and view was wonderful (51st Street). On the 2nd floor is a wonderful little "living room" with computers, fireplace and coffee maker.
The only wish is that the staff/hotel have a little bit more info about the "goings on" at Rockefeller Center. This is a very picky wish...we found out about some great opportunities to see "practice" shows right before we had to leave. Again...picky!!!

I think the location is fantastic. Center of everything and easy access to all areas of the city. We felt very safe in and around the hotel (Mom and daughter trip). I like the security measures that allow only the guests access to the elevator and rooms. The staff was helpful and followed through when they didn't know the answer right away. (like where's the closest UPS, etc) I like the tie in with the four or five restaurants for room service. Our view was great (51st Street), loved that we could crack open the window too. Room was very quiet. Nice TV and desk/table center. Microwave & frig were nice to have for snacks. Loved the 2nd floor "living room", access to the computer was very helpful. Sitting by the fireplace (modern electric style) at the end of the day was a nice treat. As was the the free coffee/espresso. Washer and Dryer on the 5th floor was a lifesaver and the weight room looked great, but after all the walking around during the day, we didn't take time to use the facility. I can't wait to return. I thought the room was well worth the price. I would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg