The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Davidsonville, MD
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Room did not have a refrigerator or iron. Very small. No tv guide.
Family Traveling with Teens
Glenda from Lexi Gton, KY
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is great. The staff was excellent and very accommodating.
The rooms are small.

This hotel is directly across the street from Rockefeller Plaza. Madison Avenue and the Avenue of the Americas are the cross streets for this location. It is a short walk from Times Square and to a subway station. Unless you get the two room suite, The rooms are definitely for two people; however, you can get a runaway bed or there is a ring that has a chair that pulls out into a bed., The rooms are definitely for two people; however, you can get a runaway bed or there is a room that has a chair that pulls out into a bed. We initially had the room with the roll awaybed but were able to switch to the room with the pull out chair. The second room with much bigger. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Gibsonia, PA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff people were nice and helpful
Was supposed to be 4 star hotel which it clearly wasn't! No bellhop or other way to get luggage to room. Parking was discounted, but was 4 blocks away with no in and out privileges. Room was very small and difficult for us to negotiate with luggage.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly and courteous staff. Posh hotel. Great location.
Initial room was too small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Sparks, MD
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location. Very convenient to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. Staff were so helpful. Check-in and out were both quick and efficient. We would stay here again for sure.

There is an area on the second floor we were able to access after check-out to charge our cellphones and rest our feet before heading to the train station.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Free internet in the rooms was very useful.
It cost us extra to get a room with a flip out couch for our son. The rooms are quite narrow - feels a little 'too' cozy.

We had an issue with our shower - the staff didn't waste anytime rectifying the problem, and we were compensated with complimentary breakfasts for the duration of our stay. We were very impressed and satisfied.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beth from Buffalo, NY
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff. Nicely decorated with a touch of hip.

Great location a block from the Rockefeller skating rink. Quiet hotel and very secure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jairo from Montreal, Canada
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was simply amazing in trying to help and accomodate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
great location. Clean room, very accomodating staffs. Free high speed wired and wireless internet connection.

great location. Clean room, very accomodating staffs. Free high speed wired and wireless internet connection. If it does not snow in December, XMas time, I plan to come back to NYC and hopefully can book a room here again via priceline.com

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hillsa, CA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was EXCELLENT!!! Location was amazing - directly across from Rockefeller Center; close to Times Square, 5th Avenue, Central Park, subways etc. ALso enjoyed the fresh water machines on each floor.
The room was very small --- but everything else made up for it.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 192 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.