The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trondheim, Norway
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Wakefield, RI
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Lousy staff (perhaps understaffed), ineffective processes, wait times that were clearly avoidable.

Small and has potential of being much better, but we will never return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful.
Not really - it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room, but otherwise everything else was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Port Jefferson, NY
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and cleanliness
The bed was not comfortable.

Location and staff were great. Upgrade beds and it would be perfect!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassa from Rockville, MD
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The modern room decor and ease of checking in. I absolutely loved the purified water dispenser and free bottled water.
Nothing.

The hotel had modern room decor and a very fresh look about it. The staff was friendly and checking in was a breeze. We were pleasantly surprised by the price considering we were right in the middle of everything we wanted to visit. We absolutely loved the purified water dispenser and free bottles for water. Parking was close and a very reasonable rate compared to others we researched. We will definitely be staying here for our next trip to NYC. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Berwyn, PA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff- Mike at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and professional.
Storage space needs improvement - small rooms - typical of NYC.

We actually stayed at the Club Quarters - staff was excellent - breakfast buffet on the 7th floor was very good as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Roxbury, MA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff there is wonderful and the location is perfect.
Wish the room can be a little bigger.

This hotel is at the perfect location. Easy to go anywhere by walking or catch the metro. Staff there are very nice and helpful. They truly care about their customers. We had a great stay there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Verdun, Canada
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Amazing location! Great staff! Loved the water fill station- such a useful and convenient bonus!!
The view was two brick buildings!

Our stay at the jewel was great! Loved the water station. The room was quite spacious!! Had so much conveniences, a fridge, extra cables, lots of storage!! The location- it was close to everything!! The staff were very nice, welcoming and did their job well! Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Latoya from Charleston, SC
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Location was great, 1 block from 5th Ave and 4 blocks away from time square.

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Location was great, 1 block from 5th Ave and 4 blocks away from time square. We had the superior room so the room size was acceptable. Great hotel!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Hamilton, Canada
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic location, friendly staff, modern furnishings and very clean
Parking was not at hotel
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 family with young children reviews)
See all 162 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg