The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Too minimal, no lobby, and room had no frills. Saw a few bugs too in the bathroom. AC unit leaked water but heard that was normal for NYC. Lately room had a slight musty smell. Keep in mind I live in the south and when you see four stars. It's immaculate
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to time square
Wasn't actually the jewel hotel. The put us at club quarters. Still good for the period
Couple
Chelsea from Fairfax, VA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
location
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marcy, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was so friendly and is definitely a plus for the hotel. The location can not be better. You are right in the middle of every thing. The bed was so comfortable. The room was larger than you would expect for New York. We would stay there again.
We did not like the set up of the shower. It is just a corner of the bathroom with a drain in the floor, shower curtain on a semi-circle rod. Water gets all over the bathroom floor no matter how careful. You have to clean it up with all the towels.
Couple
Sarah from Santa Barbara, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was a huge plus: central to most attractions, close to a subway station as well as Grand Central Station. The staff members we interacted with were also extremely accommodating and kind.
The check-in area/process is a little confusing (although a staff member helped us through this process so it was fine).
Couple
Staci from Redding, CT
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Excellent location across from Rockefeller Center. The bathroom was clean and recently updated. Reasonably comfortable bed. Free & reliable WiFi!
Rooms/hallways/business center need better lighting. Very odd satiny blanket that fell off the bed all night (why not a duvet that can be properly washed?)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff and the location are both exceptional. The Jewel is a great home away from home.
Couple
Susan from Miami, FL
June 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Room is small
Couple
Cassandra from Salt Lake City, UT
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! They even checked us in hours early and carried our bags to our room so we could explore the city. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And the location is close to Times Square and great shopping!
Couple
Esta from Walkersville, MD
June 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
First, the staff was a great help to us! He made sure we had the room we requested during our check-in. Second, location was great! We were in the heart of Rockefeller Center.
Not at all, the hotel was perfect in every way!

The hotel was steps away from Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. It was very close to 5th Avenue and shopping. We also enjoyed seeing St. Patrick's Cathedral and all it's glory, only half a block away. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, but we enjoyed the Terrace Club, next door to our hotel owned by The Jewel. It's located on the 7th floor and has amazing views of that part of the city. We enjoyed cocktails and breakfast. It was very convenient to have our bill charged to our room. My husband and I will stay there again! Esta R. ...read more

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 191 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.