The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfy bed, extra blankets, lots of bottled water, good location
Lobby and service was mediocre.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockvile, MD
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location right behind Rockafeller Plaza. Good price and not too cramped.
Everything was OK. Furnishings weren't too modern, but not a big deal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stroudsburg, PA
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great Location
Room was an ADA room. Bathroom floor was flooded after shower use. Everything else Prefect
Couple
Rebecca from Houston, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was amazing! Not too small considering its New York and the temperature control allowed me to stay warm.
I wish they would have washed my sheets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
February 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is great
Absolutely not a nyc 4 star hotel. European style boutique
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slatington, PA
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location for a weekend visit to NYC. Quiet and very clean.
Couple
Karen from League City, TX
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very cozy, clean and right next to Rockefeller Center. It was perfect! They also have free bottled water in the hallway for guests. The staff was amazing. We will definitely be staying here every time we travel to NYC.
No, it was great.

The room we booked had an amazing view of St. Patrick's Cathedral and was across the street from the Rockefeller ice rink. You can also see Radio City Music Hall from the entrance to the hotel. You are within a short walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central Terminal (and plenty of other subway stations), a lot of cafes, restaurants, museums, Central Park and shops. The location is unbelievable. The staff went above and beyond in making sure we were comfortable. The room was very clean and they even have USB charger slots in their outlets. We had a great time at the Jewel in NYC. We will be staying there when we travel to NYC again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, MA
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was the best part of the hotel! Plus the free coffee and tea in the 2nd floor lobby!
Our room would not hold the heat! being cold from outside so we turned the heat up to 78 to get the chill out. time passed and the temp was still 68. The warmest the room ever got was 70 and that was the next morning- many times it would blow cold air

Prior to arriving I contacted the hotel to inquire what type of room I would have and I was told I would have a suite with a kitchenette.... BUT when we got to our room we only had a small fridge and a microwave- somewhat disappointing!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
November 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient ,wifi , room size for NYC, free h2o
Room design lacked style for nyc
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Our room was larger than I expected.
They only left one hand towel/one washcloth each day.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.