The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were magnificent! Hotel employees at the front desk were the friendliest folks in New York! I absolutely recommend this hotel!
The shower was weak but this is the only negative comment I have about this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, SC
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel had the perfect location, it was clean, beautiful, quiet and exactly what we were looking for! The water station and latte machine was an added perk that we used numerous times!
NOTHING. This place was perfect!
Couple
Brad from Edina, MN
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was (expectedly small), but it had everything you need and it was well appointed.The staff was pleasant, friendly and courteous.
Nothing really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Too minimal, no lobby, and room had no frills. Saw a few bugs too in the bathroom. AC unit leaked water but heard that was normal for NYC. Lately room had a slight musty smell. Keep in mind I live in the south and when you see four stars. It's immaculate
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to time square
Wasn't actually the jewel hotel. The put us at club quarters. Still good for the period
Couple
Chelsea from Fairfax, VA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
location
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marcy, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was so friendly and is definitely a plus for the hotel. The location can not be better. You are right in the middle of every thing. The bed was so comfortable. The room was larger than you would expect for New York. We would stay there again.
We did not like the set up of the shower. It is just a corner of the bathroom with a drain in the floor, shower curtain on a semi-circle rod. Water gets all over the bathroom floor no matter how careful. You have to clean it up with all the towels.
Couple
Sarah from Santa Barbara, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was a huge plus: central to most attractions, close to a subway station as well as Grand Central Station. The staff members we interacted with were also extremely accommodating and kind.
The check-in area/process is a little confusing (although a staff member helped us through this process so it was fine).
Couple
Staci from Redding, CT
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Excellent location across from Rockefeller Center. The bathroom was clean and recently updated. Reasonably comfortable bed. Free & reliable WiFi!
Rooms/hallways/business center need better lighting. Very odd satiny blanket that fell off the bed all night (why not a duvet that can be properly washed?)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff and the location are both exceptional. The Jewel is a great home away from home.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 79 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 189 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.