Hotels in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Washington, DC
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very easy check-in process. Great location
The shower caused my entire bathroom to be wet.

I may have been in a wheel chair accessible room, but when I was in the shower, water was going EVERYWHERE in the bathroom. Just made for an awkward rest getting ready.

Solo Traveler
Amir from Hollywood, FL
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Chester, CT
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location to Time Square and the theatre district. I had auditions in the area, saw a show, shopped, ate, it was perfect for what I needed to do. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating OVERALL, EXCELLENT!
The front desk was small and the staff had to stand..kinda felt sorry for them but they were WONDERFUL! the shower was big but the water pressure, was sufficient, but would have like a bigger blast with the pulsating shower head, Busy day!

Clean, room spacious, comfortable, fridge, microwave, clock, TV, all the internet amenities (free internet), view to the street..QUIET! I didn't need anything to make it better. AMAZING STAY..Will be BACK and will tell others about it!..Bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was comfortable.....Can't say enough about this place....

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hollywood, CA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
i did not like it much at al!
tv was broken. they were rude when i needed 20 minutes extra to check out and threatened me with fees. i was not overlooking a a strange, utility alley, i was basically IN IT!

it was not a warm, welcoming experience. i have not felt this sort of apathy in many years of hotel stays.

Solo Traveler
Deborah from East Hartland, CT
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The water pressure. Good shower.
The rooms had no amenities (bottled water, slippers, robes, snacks, etc) and there was no one to help with luggage or taxis. Staff was unfamiliar with surrounding shops, restaurants, etc. No valet parking. Overall, not a 4 star hotel.

I called the hotel the morning of my stay to find out how I could drop luggage upon arrival. The parking is three long blocks away and I had 3 pieces of luggage that I would have preferred to have dropped off first, and then parked the car. I was told that there was space in front of the hotel and I could run the luggage in. What I wasn't told was that it was unlikely that the spot would be available. I couldn't double park and so, I had to haul 3 pieces of luggage a long three blocks. I was in the city for the opera and when I went to leave the hotel that evening no one could help me hail a cab. The next morning, I was looking for the nearest Starbucks -- not a clue. Overall, based on service, room amenities and the size of the room it was barely worth the negotiated rate that I paid. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the location - it's close to everything in midtown with easy access to the subway. I really appreciated the free wifi in the rooms, and the free filtered water. The desk staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions.
Solo Traveler
Marcia from El Dorado Hills, CA
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a hidden "Jewel." It would be easy to walk past it since there is no grand signage. It is modern, extremely clean rooms, very quiet, amenities, secure and easy to get in and out. The location was perfect- accross from Rockefeller Ctr.
The price could have certainly been a bit more competitive
Solo Traveler
Margaret from New Canaan, CT
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
i could walk easily to my theater and lincoln center.

neat!

Solo Traveler
Abdullah from West Chester, PA
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
what i like the most is the staff. they are so so nice and tried their best to help.
no safety box in room.

from the moment I checked in to checked out every thing between that was good. staff, lobby, guest room, bathroom.... even they gave me a 30 minutes after check out time.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 136 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg