The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Erik from Hartford, CT
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean, quiet, and the staff was nice.
The view from the room wasn't great (facing office windows in the rear), the room was a bit smaller than expected, and there wasn't any turn down service the second day.

Overall, I really liked the hotel, it's a safe choice and I would go back again the next time I stay in the city.

Solo Traveler
Malcolm from Dover, DE
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff the most. I was originally supposed to be on the 12 floor but she had a room available with a balcony and went ahead set me up in that room. Which I loved.
When I came into the room there were two flies which I'm sure the staff had nothing to do with but I still did not like that.

Overall it was a good stay.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Atlanta, GA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of staff; free bottled water; free WIFI; location
Solo Traveler
Mary from Sarasota, FL
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Primarily lovely staff; only one "issue" with one staff member. Very responsive general management.
The one staff member was poorly trained and unsuitable for dealing with public. Thank goodness, it happened on my exit. This is for sleeping, only. No pleasant public spaces. No good restaurant. Room service offering from sister hotel was poor.

Very small, boutique hotel, with expectedly compact rooms; felt lovely and womb-like to me, however. I like these.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewey, AZ
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Washington, DC
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very easy check-in process. Great location
The shower caused my entire bathroom to be wet.

I may have been in a wheel chair accessible room, but when I was in the shower, water was going EVERYWHERE in the bathroom. Just made for an awkward rest getting ready.

Solo Traveler
Amir from Hollywood, FL
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Chester, CT
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location to Time Square and the theatre district. I had auditions in the area, saw a show, shopped, ate, it was perfect for what I needed to do. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating OVERALL, EXCELLENT!
The front desk was small and the staff had to stand..kinda felt sorry for them but they were WONDERFUL! the shower was big but the water pressure, was sufficient, but would have like a bigger blast with the pulsating shower head, Busy day!

Clean, room spacious, comfortable, fridge, microwave, clock, TV, all the internet amenities (free internet), view to the street..QUIET! I didn't need anything to make it better. AMAZING STAY..Will be BACK and will tell others about it!..Bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was comfortable.....Can't say enough about this place....

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hollywood, CA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
i did not like it much at al!
tv was broken. they were rude when i needed 20 minutes extra to check out and threatened me with fees. i was not overlooking a a strange, utility alley, i was basically IN IT!

it was not a warm, welcoming experience. i have not felt this sort of apathy in many years of hotel stays.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 161 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg