The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Erie, PA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free in room coffee and a expresso machine on my floor. It was quite even though I was on the second floor and the location is perfect
Solo Traveler
Fei from Columbia, MO
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location! Easy access to anywhere. It looks like an apartment not a hotel. I like everything about it. Room is big, unlike other hotel in NYC especailly in Manhattan with the same price. The restroom and shower is big too. Definitely will come again
None
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
February 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great customer service and attention to detail.
The bed was flat and hard..everything else was great!
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Chesham, United Kingdom
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I left my phone charger behind and the staff saved it for someone to collect for me. Very friendly.
No in room safe. Bed was a bit average. Matthews not great and bedding only ok.

Great location just off 5th Avenue and very close to the Rockefeller centre. Easy walk to Central park, Times Square and all the 5th avenue shops.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Erik from Hartford, CT
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean, quiet, and the staff was nice.
The view from the room wasn't great (facing office windows in the rear), the room was a bit smaller than expected, and there wasn't any turn down service the second day.

Overall, I really liked the hotel, it's a safe choice and I would go back again the next time I stay in the city.

Solo Traveler
Malcolm from Dover, DE
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff the most. I was originally supposed to be on the 12 floor but she had a room available with a balcony and went ahead set me up in that room. Which I loved.
When I came into the room there were two flies which I'm sure the staff had nothing to do with but I still did not like that.

Overall it was a good stay.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Atlanta, GA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of staff; free bottled water; free WIFI; location
Solo Traveler
Mary from Sarasota, FL
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Primarily lovely staff; only one "issue" with one staff member. Very responsive general management.
The one staff member was poorly trained and unsuitable for dealing with public. Thank goodness, it happened on my exit. This is for sleeping, only. No pleasant public spaces. No good restaurant. Room service offering from sister hotel was poor.

Very small, boutique hotel, with expectedly compact rooms; felt lovely and womb-like to me, however. I like these.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewey, AZ
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.