Hotels in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Washington, DC
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was great. Self-serve bottled water was nice touch. Staff were friendly.
This hotel is clearly a 3 star, not a 4 star hotel. Shortcomings: 1) lobby is tiny and not welcoming; 2) room key required in elevator doesn't function smoothly; 3) fitness room is minimal and below what I would expect in a 4 star; 4) shower head leaked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, MI
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.
Had smokers on the floor. Mattress was old 3-years ago.
Business Traveler
Barbara from Torrance, CA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location.
The room was very small for a four star rating. Lobby small.
Business Traveler
Craig from York, ME
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
New, clean, comfortable, price
not a fan of showers that have no boundaries and the water gets all over the bathroom floor

great hotel, great loocation

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MD
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location! Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room very well outfitted. Quiet with a nice "Living Room" with computers, TV, printer, newspapers, free espresso coffee machine, etc.
Nope.

I loved it and I would go back!

Business Traveler
Lyle from Pocatello, ID
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was awesome and staff was great!
Nothing.

great location, great staff, nice rooms, free wifi. will stay there again.

Business Traveler
Rick from New Bern, NC
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
my room was TINY !!!

Unlike any hotel i have checked into. Very friendly person to greet me in tiny "lobby" but No security whatsoever. No bellman. The biggest surprise was how tiny my room was. It had all the basics covered but the size tool some getting used to. Water pressure in the shower was pretty weak too.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadyville, NY
October 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness and location. The staff was extremely helpful.

I was very disappointed upon arrival to find that the room I was sold was a standard 2-person room and I clearly remember stating that we were a group of 3. The hotel was fully booked for the night so there was not a bigger room to move to. Not acceptable but no choice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Greenwich, RI
July 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness!!!!!!
The only thing I didn't like was when I arrived, early 10:00am, to drop my bags off. There was a room available for me but they would charge me $35.00 to take it. That's not customer service to me if the room is sitting empty.

This hotel is a beautiful, clean, boutique style hotel. Just perfect with an awesome location!

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 business traveler reviews)
See all 138 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg