The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Richard from Wilmington, NC
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
clean, efficient, quiet
limited hot water
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and quietness.
No.

Loved it.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Torrance, CA
August 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great!
Air conditioning noise!

This hotel is perfect for business travelers.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ny, NY
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
large rooms for NYC, great in suite services, wifi filtered cooled water, coffee. washing and drying. what more could you want?
key card system for elevator was a hassle
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
July 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
location
the online offer was for two beds in the room -- when I got to the hotel, it became clear that the second bed was the possibility of a rollaway. This is NOT what was promised. I feel deceived and cheated.
Business Traveler
Doug from Chicago, IL
June 4, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Elevator slow and rooms small
Business Traveler
Sandra from Littleton, CO
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the staff, after I booked this I was reading some of the reviews and was a little worried, but the staff was terrific. My room was fine, it was a NY hotel after all. The location was amazing and I really enjoyed the water bottles.
The key would occasionally de-active for the elevator.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff working at the front desk are really, really nice. I felt welcome from the moment I walked into the hotel. The room is small but is totally fine for a one night stay. Free coffee, water and WIFI are great features. Location is unbeatable.
The hotel air was very dry. I woke up Friday morning with a nosebleed (I have only gotten one other one in my life). I heard other customers complaining about the air quality too. A few humidifiers placed in common areas or the rooms would be nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, Israel
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
In my opinion should be 3.5 stars rated
Business Traveler
Norman from West Tisbury, MA
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The ability to use Guest Quarters Club next door and location was superb.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 business traveler reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.