The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mitchell from Pittsfield, MA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. PERIOD. INCREDIBLY MISLEADING! I CALLED ASKING FOR A PARTIAL REFUND. I HAVE AS OF YET NOT HEARD BACK. THEREFORE I AM CALLING TO CONTEST THE CHARGES WITH VISA IF I DO NOT HEAR BACK TODAY.
IT'S ADVERTISED AS 4 STAR AND IS'NT
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was great to have a clean QUIET room midtown. The staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located making it easy to get anywhere in the city.
The mattress could have been higher quality. Usually at a 4 Star hotel I would expect to get a pillow top type mattress and the one I had was ok but a little firm and not the super comfortable experience I have had at other 4 star hotels.

I thought the water cooler on the floor with sterilized bottles was a nice touch. The whole place felt very clean which was great and the location makes it easy to get around midtown on foot and quick subway rides get you anywhere else you need to be. The free internet throughout was another thing I would put in the plus column!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
May 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
great location nice staff
impossible for 2 people to sleep in these tiny twin beds they were hard and very uncomfortable . terrible sleep

no good for 2 people if you need 2 beds

Business Traveler
Aaron from Washington, DC
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was great. Self-serve bottled water was nice touch. Staff were friendly.
This hotel is clearly a 3 star, not a 4 star hotel. Shortcomings: 1) lobby is tiny and not welcoming; 2) room key required in elevator doesn't function smoothly; 3) fitness room is minimal and below what I would expect in a 4 star; 4) shower head leaked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, MI
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.
Had smokers on the floor. Mattress was old 3-years ago.
Business Traveler
Barbara from Torrance, CA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location.
The room was very small for a four star rating. Lobby small.
Business Traveler
Craig from York, ME
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
New, clean, comfortable, price
not a fan of showers that have no boundaries and the water gets all over the bathroom floor

great hotel, great loocation

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MD
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location! Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room very well outfitted. Quiet with a nice "Living Room" with computers, TV, printer, newspapers, free espresso coffee machine, etc.
Nope.

I loved it and I would go back!

Business Traveler
Lyle from Pocatello, ID
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was awesome and staff was great!
Nothing.

great location, great staff, nice rooms, free wifi. will stay there again.

Business Traveler
Rick from New Bern, NC
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 business traveler reviews)
See all 162 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg