The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Littleton, CO
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the staff, after I booked this I was reading some of the reviews and was a little worried, but the staff was terrific. My room was fine, it was a NY hotel after all. The location was amazing and I really enjoyed the water bottles.
The key would occasionally de-active for the elevator.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff working at the front desk are really, really nice. I felt welcome from the moment I walked into the hotel. The room is small but is totally fine for a one night stay. Free coffee, water and WIFI are great features. Location is unbeatable.
The hotel air was very dry. I woke up Friday morning with a nosebleed (I have only gotten one other one in my life). I heard other customers complaining about the air quality too. A few humidifiers placed in common areas or the rooms would be nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, Israel
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
In my opinion should be 3.5 stars rated
Business Traveler
Norman from West Tisbury, MA
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The ability to use Guest Quarters Club next door and location was superb.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddonfield, NJ
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was perfect
Hotel is not a 4 star. Rooms are extremly dirty and smell terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Lounge on second floor with free computer was a very nice amenity
Rooms were small. No restaurant. Lobby cramped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carthage, NY
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very attentive and helpful
The restaurant is in their other facility, just down the street
Business Traveler
Carlos from Flower Mound, TX
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely nice The rooms were impeccable
Rooms very very small
Business Traveler
John from Mansfield Center, CT
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was very spacious and included a desk/ work station. There was free wifi and it was in a great location, Rockefeller Center.
This is very petty but, I was hoping to have a small refrigerator in the room as I spent my entire stay doing work in the room. This wouldn't deter me from staying there again.
Business Traveler
Margaret from Savage, MN
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staf!!! The location
No Loved my experience

Sandy at the front desk was- hands down - the greatest asset to this location! I've stayed at the jewel before and had a completely opposite experience than this time. The guest experience was 5 star - definitely going to be my favorite hotel in NYC

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 29 business traveler reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.