The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Sparks, MD
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location. Very convenient to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. Staff were so helpful. Check-in and out were both quick and efficient. We would stay here again for sure.

There is an area on the second floor we were able to access after check-out to charge our cellphones and rest our feet before heading to the train station.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
location free wifi
Room was tiny shower horrid gym tiny

This is at best a three star -- possibly a two You should not bill this as four star as it hurts credibility and may cause me not to bid for future rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from University Park, MD
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Room size. Opaque glass bathroom doors. Two people sharing room and one uses bathroom in middle of night and turns bathroom light on and the sleeping area lighted up as well..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was great to have a clean QUIET room midtown. The staff was very friendly and the location was centrally located making it easy to get anywhere in the city.
The mattress could have been higher quality. Usually at a 4 Star hotel I would expect to get a pillow top type mattress and the one I had was ok but a little firm and not the super comfortable experience I have had at other 4 star hotels.

I thought the water cooler on the floor with sterilized bottles was a nice touch. The whole place felt very clean which was great and the location makes it easy to get around midtown on foot and quick subway rides get you anywhere else you need to be. The free internet throughout was another thing I would put in the plus column!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendliness. Cleanliness.
iPad was defective . Desk said the problem was the charger. After a few hours, Desk agreed with me. Desk returned the defectie iPad to stock to give to another guest. All of the iPads that Desk had to lend were fully DISCHARED. Gave us a to

Front Desk was not aware of restaurant's hours when we checked in. She should have warned us that they would close for dinner in a half an hour.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Sarasota, FL
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Primarily lovely staff; only one "issue" with one staff member. Very responsive general management.
The one staff member was poorly trained and unsuitable for dealing with public. Thank goodness, it happened on my exit. This is for sleeping, only. No pleasant public spaces. No good restaurant. Room service offering from sister hotel was poor.

Very small, boutique hotel, with expectedly compact rooms; felt lovely and womb-like to me, however. I like these.

Susan from Pittsburgh, PA
May 16, 2014
8.0
The location was perfect. We were close to everything we wanted to do.

The hotel staff was very nice and our room was surprisingly spacious for NY. The location was a perfect base for exploring the city. It was a short walk to Times Square, the MOMA, Central Park, etc. We were even able to walk to the theater where we had tickets for a show - and that was in high heels! Short cab rides had us in Greenwich and Chelsea.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
May 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
great location nice staff
impossible for 2 people to sleep in these tiny twin beds they were hard and very uncomfortable . terrible sleep

no good for 2 people if you need 2 beds

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
May 7, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Heverlee, Belgium
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
well located, easy access to many tourism spots, closer to public transportation.
The room cards seem not always working properly, one of my accompany had to change for almost everyday her room card. but the replacement is always quick and nice. the other pity point is the hair dryer in the room. It always stops working when heated.

would recommend to book it when staying in NYC. Would save lots of time on commute and hotel staffs are very nice and helpful.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(11 - 20 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg