The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Erik from Hartford, CT
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean, quiet, and the staff was nice.
The view from the room wasn't great (facing office windows in the rear), the room was a bit smaller than expected, and there wasn't any turn down service the second day.

Overall, I really liked the hotel, it's a safe choice and I would go back again the next time I stay in the city.

Deborah from Baltimore, MD
July 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location & staff. Free wifi throughout.
Only 1 washcloth in bathroom. Iron and board were in a closet in main public hallway to be shared with all guests. Rooms were small (typical for New York).
Solo Traveler
Malcolm from Dover, DE
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff the most. I was originally supposed to be on the 12 floor but she had a room available with a balcony and went ahead set me up in that room. Which I loved.
When I came into the room there were two flies which I'm sure the staff had nothing to do with but I still did not like that.

Overall it was a good stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Wakefield, RI
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Lousy staff (perhaps understaffed), ineffective processes, wait times that were clearly avoidable.

Small and has potential of being much better, but we will never return.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Atlanta, GA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of staff; free bottled water; free WIFI; location
Couple
Anthony from Staten Island, NY
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
location and price
more comfortable bed

would stay again

Couple
Jonathan from Cedar Hill, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is in amazing location for access to Midtown central park, 5th ave, Broadway and especially the Rock. Great guest lobby with outstanding comfort and coffee.
Not a thing.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, moved quickly and with great attitude with any request we had.

Couple
Chase from Lafayette, LA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean from Floral Park, NY
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The central location made it easy to navigate the city.
The mattress was not comfortable.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(11 - 20 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg