The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commack, NY
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms are small, but very well appointed. Very clean, friendly staff. Loved the lounge space on level 2.
Business Traveler
Carlos from Flower Mound, TX
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely nice The rooms were impeccable
Rooms very very small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, PA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williams Lake, Canada
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Room layout, staff, location, and filtered water.
Bed linens and no view.
Business Traveler
John from Mansfield Center, CT
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was very spacious and included a desk/ work station. There was free wifi and it was in a great location, Rockefeller Center.
This is very petty but, I was hoping to have a small refrigerator in the room as I spent my entire stay doing work in the room. This wouldn't deter me from staying there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Great Neck, NY
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The convenience and the nice people who ran it.
no

It was perfect for our stay

Group Traveler
Julie from Havertown, PA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean. Great location.
We had a handicapped room so the shower water spread all over the bathroom floor.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Chesham, United Kingdom
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I left my phone charger behind and the staff saved it for someone to collect for me. Very friendly.
No in room safe. Bed was a bit average. Matthews not great and bedding only ok.

Great location just off 5th Avenue and very close to the Rockefeller centre. Easy walk to Central park, Times Square and all the 5th avenue shops.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(11 - 20 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg