The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome! The whole experience was great. the hotel manager was very helpful with all of our needs. We were a family of 4 - first time to NYC for our kids and it couldn't have been better (except for the weather)! Highly recommend.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Istanbul, Turkey
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location is ok.
They haven't supplied slippers...There was a red line crossing from top to bottom on the TV screen. The bathroom has only a curtain and water was splitting to the bathroom ground while showering...
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
March 30, 2015
7.0
Coffe
Bad beds
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff working at the front desk are really, really nice. I felt welcome from the moment I walked into the hotel. The room is small but is totally fine for a one night stay. Free coffee, water and WIFI are great features. Location is unbeatable.
The hotel air was very dry. I woke up Friday morning with a nosebleed (I have only gotten one other one in my life). I heard other customers complaining about the air quality too. A few humidifiers placed in common areas or the rooms would be nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Gibsonia, PA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff people were nice and helpful
Was supposed to be 4 star hotel which it clearly wasn't! No bellhop or other way to get luggage to room. Parking was discounted, but was 4 blocks away with no in and out privileges. Room was very small and difficult for us to negotiate with luggage.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, Israel
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
In my opinion should be 3.5 stars rated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ilan from Tel Aviv, Israel
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was adorable, terrific location. They helped us with a bed for a child and with late checkout.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfy bed, extra blankets, lots of bottled water, good location
Lobby and service was mediocre.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
March 19, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockvile, MD
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location right behind Rockafeller Plaza. Good price and not too cramped.
Everything was OK. Furnishings weren't too modern, but not a big deal.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(11 - 20 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.