The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jon from Syracuse, NY
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was great. The room was very nice also.

The Jewell is a very nice small hotel located in a great location next to Rockefeller Center. The staff is friendly, and there are many restaurants within close proximity.

Patricia from Hudson, NH
August 19, 2014
10.0
my daughter and i arrived early, our room wasn't ready, however they offered to let us check into their sister hotel The Club Quarters, i was very impressed with the level of service we received, i would definately book this hotel again
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Maid walks into your room without knocking at inopportune times. Rooms are pretty small. Very low water pressure in shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hallsville, TX
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and friendly staff.
Small room, but well designed to maximize space.

The Jewel has a small front. The lobby is also small. I was surprised to learn it had so many rooms. Across from Rockerfellow Center, there are many fine restaurants close by. Taxis were easily hailed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Burhanuddin from Bellevue, WA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, MD
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was great. The location was excellent.
The hotel overall was nice although I would not say that it was four star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice exercise room. Efficient use of small rooms.
No assigned loading space for suitcases. Parking lot 3 blocks away.
Business Traveler
Mitchell from Pittsfield, MA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. PERIOD. INCREDIBLY MISLEADING! I CALLED ASKING FOR A PARTIAL REFUND. I HAVE AS OF YET NOT HEARD BACK. THEREFORE I AM CALLING TO CONTEST THE CHARGES WITH VISA IF I DO NOT HEAR BACK TODAY.
IT'S ADVERTISED AS 4 STAR AND IS'NT
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trondheim, Norway
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 168 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg