The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tiverton, RI
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great!
When they told me they would upgrade my room then asked for my credit card to hold and charged me for the upgrade....I would have stayed in the room I originally booked.
Business Traveler
Norman from West Tisbury, MA
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The ability to use Guest Quarters Club next door and location was superb.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
February 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is great
Absolutely not a nyc 4 star hotel. European style boutique
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddonfield, NJ
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was perfect
Hotel is not a 4 star. Rooms are extremly dirty and smell terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slatington, PA
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location for a weekend visit to NYC. Quiet and very clean.
Solo Traveler
Fei from Columbia, MO
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location! Easy access to anywhere. It looks like an apartment not a hotel. I like everything about it. Room is big, unlike other hotel in NYC especailly in Manhattan with the same price. The restroom and shower is big too. Definitely will come again
None
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
February 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great customer service and attention to detail.
The bed was flat and hard..everything else was great!
Couple
Karen from League City, TX
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very cozy, clean and right next to Rockefeller Center. It was perfect! They also have free bottled water in the hallway for guests. The staff was amazing. We will definitely be staying here every time we travel to NYC.
No, it was great.

The room we booked had an amazing view of St. Patrick's Cathedral and was across the street from the Rockefeller ice rink. You can also see Radio City Music Hall from the entrance to the hotel. You are within a short walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central Terminal (and plenty of other subway stations), a lot of cafes, restaurants, museums, Central Park and shops. The location is unbelievable. The staff went above and beyond in making sure we were comfortable. The room was very clean and they even have USB charger slots in their outlets. We had a great time at the Jewel in NYC. We will be staying there when we travel to NYC again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, MA
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was the best part of the hotel! Plus the free coffee and tea in the 2nd floor lobby!
Our room would not hold the heat! being cold from outside so we turned the heat up to 78 to get the chill out. time passed and the temp was still 68. The warmest the room ever got was 70 and that was the next morning- many times it would blow cold air

Prior to arriving I contacted the hotel to inquire what type of room I would have and I was told I would have a suite with a kitchenette.... BUT when we got to our room we only had a small fridge and a microwave- somewhat disappointing!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fadi from Dallas, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff , very very small room , shower doesn't have tub or box , u will showering on the floor and water running into the room carpet
Room size , bathroom setting
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg