The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

# 12 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dmitry from Moscow, Russia
April 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price, location
Old rooms need renovation. There was no door knob in my bathroom. Water preassure was too low. Bad sound isolation I heard everything from the next room. If you have separate reservation for every night, you shall not forget to check out and checkin again
Couple
Timothy from Baldwin, NY
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and respectable amenities
Wooden seat in the shower seemed unsanitary and the shower curtain was beginning to fall off the wall. The floor was slippery when wet as in after using the shower. The rate was excellent, but there was no view at all.
Solo Traveler
Landon from Reno, NV
April 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location. Good size room. The staff was very nice!
The room was kind of dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mohegan Lake, NY
April 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
As the name says it's a Jem, The Jewel, modern, clean, very nice staff, they don't waste space for a huge lobby or grand hallways, but theyuse the space of the room amazing, me and my husband were very impressed, we got to city early and they accomondated
Nothing, great touch of k- cups coffee with real cream in rooms and lov the free water bottle fill, also say you stay for a few day the washer and dryer on the fifth floor, someone mentioned noise, but it was one of the quieter
Solo Traveler
David from Newburgh, NY
April 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Modern. Clean. Great price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nebraska City, NE
March 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location right by Rockefeller center, close to subway, and short walk. to Times Square, Broadway shows, Central Park, and 5th Ave shopping. Nice room. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the coffee in the "living room" .
Entrance and signage is small so we walked by it at first.
Couple
Dezaree from White Plains, MD
March 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel was in a great location. The staff was exceptional. My boyfriend was called a "troublemaker" but they still answered all his questions in a friendly manner. We were a block away from the subway. Everything was in walking distance.
There was no reason for complaints. Everything was perfect. Even had a little deli two doors down that had tasty breakfast and sandwiches to choose from. A block away from radio city, ten minute walk to times square, and empire state building.
Couple
Camilla from Geneseo, NY
March 29, 2016
Couple
7.0
The staff at this hotel seemed to be very interested in making sure you were happy with your stay, very friendly and accommodating. The 2nd floor lounge with the coffee/espresso/latte machine a great perk. But the real reason to stay here is the location.
The room was very small, the bathroom was cruise ship cabin small and there was inadequate water pressure. I appreciated the late checkout, but $50 for 2 extra hours was a little much - either accommodate or don't, it shouldn't be an upcharge service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
March 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
10 minute safe walk to time square, free laundry, large bathroom for Manhattan, good towels
2 of the 3 chairs were stained & could have been easily cleaned; decor dated, not a lot of shelf space (there was room to install additional hooks/shelves, did not give us the appropriate room for three people & had to have a roll in brought, but no room
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
March 9, 2016
10.0
Strongly recommend
Everything is great.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.