The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mitchell from Pittsfield, MA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. PERIOD. INCREDIBLY MISLEADING! I CALLED ASKING FOR A PARTIAL REFUND. I HAVE AS OF YET NOT HEARD BACK. THEREFORE I AM CALLING TO CONTEST THE CHARGES WITH VISA IF I DO NOT HEAR BACK TODAY.
IT'S ADVERTISED AS 4 STAR AND IS'NT
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trondheim, Norway
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katherine from University Park, MD
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was perfect--even had a terrace overlooking St. Patrick's Cathedral. The staff was very helpful, and I loved the coffee machine in the "living room" on the 2nd floor--unlimited and free Lattes! Location couldn't have been better.
No

I would definitely stay at the Jewel again and would recommend to friends. We had a fabulous time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewanee, TN
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
A) location B) room arrangement was intelligent for the space
No

Would definitely recommend.

Sungjun from Ithaca, NY
July 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Erik from Hartford, CT
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean, quiet, and the staff was nice.
The view from the room wasn't great (facing office windows in the rear), the room was a bit smaller than expected, and there wasn't any turn down service the second day.

Overall, I really liked the hotel, it's a safe choice and I would go back again the next time I stay in the city.

Deborah from Baltimore, MD
July 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location & staff. Free wifi throughout.
Only 1 washcloth in bathroom. Iron and board were in a closet in main public hallway to be shared with all guests. Rooms were small (typical for New York).
Solo Traveler
Malcolm from Dover, DE
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff the most. I was originally supposed to be on the 12 floor but she had a room available with a balcony and went ahead set me up in that room. Which I loved.
When I came into the room there were two flies which I'm sure the staff had nothing to do with but I still did not like that.

Overall it was a good stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Wakefield, RI
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Lousy staff (perhaps understaffed), ineffective processes, wait times that were clearly avoidable.

Small and has potential of being much better, but we will never return.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg