Hotels in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Quakertown, PA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel to the sights that we went to see was close.
Room was a little small. TV did not work correctly.

Staff was extremely gracious.

Couple
Adele from Toronto, Canada
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The water purifier and coffee on the 2nd floor was a good gesture as it was available for guests any time we needed it.
The room was to small and not to clean. This hotel for us was to boutique and I did not expect the hotel in this location to be so small.

I did not except this hotel to be selected as I had selected the times square area and the hotels that popped up were the Sheraton, crowne plaza, westin, w, intercontinental etc. I would like to speak to some one regarding this.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms and how quiet it was on each floor! Also the water bottles and filtered water on each floor were great. The mattress of the bed was of very high quality and absolutely great for my back (rare thing in most hotels)
The gym! It had only two eliptical machines and two bikes and no other cardio, it was a small and very overheated room , no wipes, machines were partially defect.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere felt good and the rooms had a very nice decor, were very clean and had great beds.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Washington, DC
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very easy check-in process. Great location
The shower caused my entire bathroom to be wet.

I may have been in a wheel chair accessible room, but when I was in the shower, water was going EVERYWHERE in the bathroom. Just made for an awkward rest getting ready.

Business Traveler
Aaron from Washington, DC
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was great. Self-serve bottled water was nice touch. Staff were friendly.
This hotel is clearly a 3 star, not a 4 star hotel. Shortcomings: 1) lobby is tiny and not welcoming; 2) room key required in elevator doesn't function smoothly; 3) fitness room is minimal and below what I would expect in a 4 star; 4) shower head leaked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was prime
not really, it was very nice.

Nice to have a closet on the floor of the rooms where extra coffee, creamers, sugars, ironing board, and irons can be found and accessed easily.

Kemay from Snellville, GA
March 18, 2014
10.0
The hotel was in a great location in midtown and it was affordable for the out of town traveler. Very friendly staff.

Loved the hotel, there is only one bed though, great for single and couples, but if you are sharing with friends, it may not be the best. The price far exceeds the luxury that you received. The staff was extremely friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, MI
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.
Had smokers on the floor. Mattress was old 3-years ago.
Couple
Nicole from Bloomsburg, PA
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. The whole experience was great. Location, staff, room were perfect.
Nope
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly, accommodating and very helpful.
Not really - it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room, but otherwise everything else was perfect.
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg