The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from League City, TX
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very cozy, clean and right next to Rockefeller Center. It was perfect! They also have free bottled water in the hallway for guests. The staff was amazing. We will definitely be staying here every time we travel to NYC.
No, it was great.

The room we booked had an amazing view of St. Patrick's Cathedral and was across the street from the Rockefeller ice rink. You can also see Radio City Music Hall from the entrance to the hotel. You are within a short walking distance to Times Square, Grand Central Terminal (and plenty of other subway stations), a lot of cafes, restaurants, museums, Central Park and shops. The location is unbelievable. The staff went above and beyond in making sure we were comfortable. The room was very clean and they even have USB charger slots in their outlets. We had a great time at the Jewel in NYC. We will be staying there when we travel to NYC again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, MA
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was the best part of the hotel! Plus the free coffee and tea in the 2nd floor lobby!
Our room would not hold the heat! being cold from outside so we turned the heat up to 78 to get the chill out. time passed and the temp was still 68. The warmest the room ever got was 70 and that was the next morning- many times it would blow cold air

Prior to arriving I contacted the hotel to inquire what type of room I would have and I was told I would have a suite with a kitchenette.... BUT when we got to our room we only had a small fridge and a microwave- somewhat disappointing!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fadi from Dallas, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff , very very small room , shower doesn't have tub or box , u will showering on the floor and water running into the room carpet
Room size , bathroom setting
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly and courteous staff. Posh hotel. Great location.
Initial room was too small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Lounge on second floor with free computer was a very nice amenity
Rooms were small. No restaurant. Lobby cramped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Santa Rosa, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very helpful front desk staff.
Our key card was deactivated 5 mins before checkout, leaving us waiting for assistance to retrieve our packed bags from the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
November 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient ,wifi , room size for NYC, free h2o
Room design lacked style for nyc
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carthage, NY
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very attentive and helpful
The restaurant is in their other facility, just down the street
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Our room was larger than I expected.
They only left one hand towel/one washcloth each day.
Group Traveler
Angelisa from Lubbock, TX
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We were simply amazed at the roominess and the amenities available. We loved the balcony and view!! The staff were so helpful and eager to help. Will definitely stay here again!!
Not a thing!!

The hotel was ideally located to all the sites and transportation was easily accessible - perfect location.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg