The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brent from Garland, TX
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's very small but very accommodating. The staff was excellent and we will return.
Nothing, everything was fine.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Erie, PA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free in room coffee and a expresso machine on my floor. It was quite even though I was on the second floor and the location is perfect
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
April 29, 2015
10.0
it was a great deal
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Welland, Canada
April 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fre coffe and water
No continental breakfast
Couple
Dwayne from Washington, DC
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location! Perfectly situated in the city, next to everything. Staff was very helpful and professional. Check in was easy, they held our bags when we checked out and had a room available when we check in early. Free wi-fi and lounge.
Rooms are cramped and a bit dated. No refrigerator in the room. Rooms could have been cleaner. Furniture old and somewhat dusty. No real view from hotel and 15th floor requires a separate elevator which was slow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Branford, CT
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
location, hotel staff, quiet
no control over heating and cooling system

This hotel is a half-block away from Radio City. It is small but lovely.

Group Traveler
Linda from Levittown, PA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was fantastic. The staff wss friendly and accommodating . The room was very clean and of decent size for New York. We made and we're granted our room request.
I have no complaints.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Littleton, CO
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the staff, after I booked this I was reading some of the reviews and was a little worried, but the staff was terrific. My room was fine, it was a NY hotel after all. The location was amazing and I really enjoyed the water bottles.
The key would occasionally de-active for the elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Franklin, OH
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was awesome
Couple
Alexander from Baltimore, MD
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the room I love the staff that was there friday evening when we arrived
no free parking
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.