The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Malcolm from Dover, DE
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff the most. I was originally supposed to be on the 12 floor but she had a room available with a balcony and went ahead set me up in that room. Which I loved.
When I came into the room there were two flies which I'm sure the staff had nothing to do with but I still did not like that.

Overall it was a good stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Wakefield, RI
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Lousy staff (perhaps understaffed), ineffective processes, wait times that were clearly avoidable.

Small and has potential of being much better, but we will never return.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Atlanta, GA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of staff; free bottled water; free WIFI; location
Couple
Anthony from Staten Island, NY
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
location and price
more comfortable bed

would stay again

Couple
Jonathan from Cedar Hill, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is in amazing location for access to Midtown central park, 5th ave, Broadway and especially the Rock. Great guest lobby with outstanding comfort and coffee.
Not a thing.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, moved quickly and with great attitude with any request we had.

Couple
Chase from Lafayette, LA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean from Floral Park, NY
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The central location made it easy to navigate the city.
The mattress was not comfortable.
Couple
Howard from Alabaster, AL
May 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Sparks, MD
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location. Very convenient to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. Staff were so helpful. Check-in and out were both quick and efficient. We would stay here again for sure.

There is an area on the second floor we were able to access after check-out to charge our cellphones and rest our feet before heading to the train station.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
location free wifi
Room was tiny shower horrid gym tiny

This is at best a three star -- possibly a two You should not bill this as four star as it hurts credibility and may cause me not to bid for future rooms

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg