The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel in New York City

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51St Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Maid walks into your room without knocking at inopportune times. Rooms are pretty small. Very low water pressure in shower.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hallsville, TX
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and friendly staff.
Small room, but well designed to maximize space.

The Jewel has a small front. The lobby is also small. I was surprised to learn it had so many rooms. Across from Rockerfellow Center, there are many fine restaurants close by. Taxis were easily hailed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Burhanuddin from Bellevue, WA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, MD
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was great. The location was excellent.
The hotel overall was nice although I would not say that it was four star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice exercise room. Efficient use of small rooms.
No assigned loading space for suitcases. Parking lot 3 blocks away.
Business Traveler
Mitchell from Pittsfield, MA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. PERIOD. INCREDIBLY MISLEADING! I CALLED ASKING FOR A PARTIAL REFUND. I HAVE AS OF YET NOT HEARD BACK. THEREFORE I AM CALLING TO CONTEST THE CHARGES WITH VISA IF I DO NOT HEAR BACK TODAY.
IT'S ADVERTISED AS 4 STAR AND IS'NT
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trondheim, Norway
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katherine from University Park, MD
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was perfect--even had a terrace overlooking St. Patrick's Cathedral. The staff was very helpful, and I loved the coffee machine in the "living room" on the 2nd floor--unlimited and free Lattes! Location couldn't have been better.
No

I would definitely stay at the Jewel again and would recommend to friends. We had a fabulous time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewanee, TN
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
A) location B) room arrangement was intelligent for the space
No

Would definitely recommend.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg