The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

# 16 of 376 hotels in New York City
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Walter from Philadelphia, PA
August 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
We were in NYC for overnight stay.Small Boutique Hotel, Great Location, But Coming back from Show Late Night, NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER, Next Morning No Hiot Wateragain
NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER
Business Traveler
Richard from Wilmington, NC
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
clean, efficient, quiet
limited hot water
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
August 25, 2015
2.0
The Jewel advertised my room having a King bed, but in fact it was 2 Double beds pushed together. As a result I was only able to use half the bed since there was an uncomfortable crack between the 2 mattresses.

Deceptive advertising by the hotel for a King bed when it's actually two Double beds pushed together. Could only use half the bed space to sleep as an individual. When I communicated this to the attendant in the lobby they proceeded to have a semantics argument with me that it's actually a King bed which was completely unacceptable. Several hours after I was offered to relocate to a new room on the 2nd night I got a call telling me that they couldn't relocate me due to maintenance issues. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from San Antonio, TX
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
So new and modern, great location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were magnificent! Hotel employees at the front desk were the friendliest folks in New York! I absolutely recommend this hotel!
The shower was weak but this is the only negative comment I have about this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, SC
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel had the perfect location, it was clean, beautiful, quiet and exactly what we were looking for! The water station and latte machine was an added perk that we used numerous times!
NOTHING. This place was perfect!
Couple
Brad from Edina, MN
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was (expectedly small), but it had everything you need and it was well appointed.The staff was pleasant, friendly and courteous.
Nothing really.
Group Traveler
Amrita from Pune, India
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Amazing location
Short staffed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and quietness.
No.

Loved it.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Torrance, CA
August 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great!
Air conditioning noise!

This hotel is perfect for business travelers.

Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.