The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel

The Jewel Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jewel Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jewel Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jewel Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff and the location are both exceptional. The Jewel is a great home away from home.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Chicago, IL
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was very clean
Room was small
Couple
Esta from Walkersville, MD
June 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
First, the staff was a great help to us! He made sure we had the room we requested during our check-in. Second, location was great! We were in the heart of Rockefeller Center.
Not at all, the hotel was perfect in every way!

The hotel was steps away from Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. It was very close to 5th Avenue and shopping. We also enjoyed seeing St. Patrick's Cathedral and all it's glory, only half a block away. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, but we enjoyed the Terrace Club, next door to our hotel owned by The Jewel. It's located on the 7th floor and has amazing views of that part of the city. We enjoyed cocktails and breakfast. It was very convenient to have our bill charged to our room. My husband and I will stay there again! Esta R. ...read more

Couple
Rico from Henderson, NV
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room is small but who cares explore New York! It has everything you need plus free water, wifi, and coffee! Can't beat the location you can walk everywhere or a cheap can ride. Will definitely stay here again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Glenda from Lexi Gton, KY
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is great. The staff was excellent and very accommodating.
The rooms are small.

This hotel is directly across the street from Rockefeller Plaza. Madison Avenue and the Avenue of the Americas are the cross streets for this location. It is a short walk from Times Square and to a subway station. Unless you get the two room suite, The rooms are definitely for two people; however, you can get a runaway bed or there is a ring that has a chair that pulls out into a bed., The rooms are definitely for two people; however, you can get a runaway bed or there is a room that has a chair that pulls out into a bed. We initially had the room with the roll awaybed but were able to switch to the room with the pull out chair. The second room with much bigger. ...read more

Business Traveler
Doug from Chicago, IL
June 4, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Elevator slow and rooms small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Constance from Lanham, MD
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great.
The room was pretty small and the double bed was not very comfortable.
Couple
Brent from Garland, TX
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's very small but very accommodating. The staff was excellent and we will return.
Nothing, everything was fine.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Erie, PA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free in room coffee and a expresso machine on my floor. It was quite even though I was on the second floor and the location is perfect
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
April 29, 2015
10.0
it was a great deal
Reviews of The Jewel Hotel
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jewel Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.