Hotels in New York City

The Jane

The Jane

The Jane Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
113 Jane Street
New York 10014

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jane in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(4) | Traveling as Couple(3)
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Mendham, NJ
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from New York, NY
March 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The food
The rooms were to small

The rooms are made for one person not two

Couple
David from San Francisco, CA
December 17, 2012
Couple
5.0
Super location, excellent price, cute kitsch
Found bed bugs (2 dead, 1 alive) in the morning after getting bitten. Hotel remediation process not satisfying.

Located in the West Greenwich Village, possibly the cutest and one of the most convenient locations. Price ($115/night as of this writing) was unbeatable. I was prepared for the miniscule size of the room. Unfortunately bed bugs made it a bad value.

Solo Traveler
Heidi from Mohnton, PA
July 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The personality.
The pictures did not convey the actual size of the rooms..
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Nassau, NY
June 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Ambiance, the neighborhood, the price, the free bike rentals, he cleanliness.
The room was small. I knew this when I booked it and that was OK with me.

The Jane is a very nice hotel in a great neighborhood - it is clean, quaint, conveniently located and the price cannot be beat considering everything mentioned.

Solo Traveler
Molly from Silver Spring, MD
December 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfortable and convenient. It more than served it's purpose.
Our room was a little too toasty.

Conveniently located, comfortable rooms, friendly service and all at an affordable price. I'll be staying at The Jane again

Couple
Rr from New Haven,CT
April 20, 2010
Couple
3.0
Cafe, lobby ambience, and location.
Tiny rooms and you have to stay next-door too and share bathroom!

You will feel like you are in a Wes Anderson movie downstairs, yes, but then it gets all Barton Fink-y upstairs, and not in a good way! You will share a bathroom and floor. Also, we were itchy, and pray we didn't sleep with bedbugs.

Reviews of The Jane
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg