The James Chicago

The James Chicago in Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 22 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff and location
They put us in a handicap Room
Couple
Christopher from Rockford, IL
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was unbelievable...best customer service that I have ever received

best overall hotel experience I've ever had...I will always book my future chicago trips at the James hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Polite staff, room was very nice and open. Bed was super comfy.
Group Traveler
Dallas from Aurora, IL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything it was definitely a great stay and look forward to going back to visit .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is a really classy, modern boutique hotel. At first I was hesitant about the simplicity of it, but once I got into my room I was very happy. They have really great quality bath products, sheets, and furniture.
I had room service come knocking on my door at 8am three times even though I had stated that I was okay the first time.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Rockford, IL
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I couldn't be happier with our experience as a whole. But the two best things were the location and the staff. Every single person we encountered was friendly, polite and helpful.
The only thing I would have liked was to have adjoining rooms but they did their best to accommodate us with rooms near each other.

This was the true experience of a high end hotel without the cost.

Couple
Bradley from Prairie Du Sac, WI
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
PRICE FOR THE LOCATION
NO

WILL RETURN AND EAT AT THE RESTAURANT. GOOD BAR.

Richard from Indianapolis, IN
December 9, 2014
10.0
Location and excellent staff
All good

Great location and comfort

Couple
Kathleen from Willowbrook, IL
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the hotel, staff and location. We would definitely stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, front desk staff-friendly, clean, and ease to parking.
Expensive parking-externalized vendor, not hotel parking. Room view overlooked trash bins in alley. No view at all of any part of city. Just side of a building/alleyway/dumpsters view. No kids greeting like stated for children and i had called in advance.
Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg