The James Chicago

The James Chicago in Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 22 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 406 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Adam from Cleveland, OH
September 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Indianapolis, IN
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location

Clean with large rooms in a prime location.

Couple
Angel from Dayton, OH
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great.
The hotel says it's a 4 star but it wasnt. There wasn't even a pool. The rooms were small and the bed overwhelmed the space. The elevators was tiny. It was not worth the money for the night we stayed there. I would have paid better for a hotel.

The staff was nice and tried to be accomadating.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
September 3, 2014
1.0
The location was great
The staff were useless, rude and completely unacceptable.

I do not see where the 4 or 4.5 stars are in this facility. It's a so-so hotel in a good location. The staff were the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel. They had two hours to move our luggage from the lobby to the 4th floor and lost it.

Couple
Christopher from Indianapolis, IN
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location downtown. Staff was very friendly and prompt.
Rooms are a little on the small side, but the beds are still comfortabl.
Business Traveler
Steven from Santa Monica, CA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The attention to customer service
No

From the front desk to the housekeeper the service was exceptional. Far better than even hotels in the 5 star class. I was so exited that David Burke's restaurant was part of the hotel and supplied the room service. This was an unexpected bonus.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly, helpful and very accomodating.
Maybe the view from our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tupelo, MS
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was well decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was welcoming and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. It was within walking distance of shopping and a variety of restaurants.
We happened to get a room with a less than favorable view but I understand that happens.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CO
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Howell from Boiling Springs, PA
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very modern, very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We asked a lot from them and they delivered with a smile. I was given a room upgrade when the front desk saw that I was in the military. I was very impressed.
It was one of the hottest weekends of the year and the air conditioner in the room did not work very well. The room was hot and uncomfortable.

Overall, this was a great hotel. I would stay there again.

Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg