The James Chicago

The James Chicago in Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 21 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dana from Galesburg, IL
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was great, very attentive. Room was very clean and modern. Bed was awesome and a nice TT. Loved the filtered water,most places charge for it. Appreciated 2:00 check out!
Lobby and elevators are kind of small.

Nice walking location to restaurant s and shopping. Never had to get my own cab.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Friendly staff.
No

Boutique hotel conveniently located.

Adam from Cleveland, OH
September 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eric from Elkins Park, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff, all the staff from bellman, concierge, front desk were cheerful, friendly, competent and prompt.
Couple
Elizabeth from Indianapolis, IN
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location

Clean with large rooms in a prime location.

Couple
Angel from Dayton, OH
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great.
The hotel says it's a 4 star but it wasnt. There wasn't even a pool. The rooms were small and the bed overwhelmed the space. The elevators was tiny. It was not worth the money for the night we stayed there. I would have paid better for a hotel.

The staff was nice and tried to be accomadating.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
September 3, 2014
1.0
The location was great
The staff were useless, rude and completely unacceptable.

I do not see where the 4 or 4.5 stars are in this facility. It's a so-so hotel in a good location. The staff were the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel. They had two hours to move our luggage from the lobby to the 4th floor and lost it.

Couple
Christopher from Indianapolis, IN
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location downtown. Staff was very friendly and prompt.
Rooms are a little on the small side, but the beds are still comfortabl.
Business Traveler
Steven from Santa Monica, CA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The attention to customer service
No

From the front desk to the housekeeper the service was exceptional. Far better than even hotels in the 5 star class. I was so exited that David Burke's restaurant was part of the hotel and supplied the room service. This was an unexpected bonus.

Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg