The James Chicago

The James Chicago in Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 19 of 165 hotels in Chicago
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victor from Solon, OH
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Royal Oak, MI
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very clean and modern design.
Small rooms. Very small public spaces.
Couple
Weiting from Redondo Beach, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staffs were very helpful and friendly.
The room I stayed is smaller than I expected with no view facing other's concrete roof top.

Overall the hotel is good in great location with very nice staffs and great steakhouse inside the hotel. It's modern, contemporary boutique hotel but I don't feel I get to have the equal value room type with what I paid for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Contemporary and classy
Nothing really. The third party Spa in the hotel a little on the pricier side. 2 massages for me and her costed us a little more than what we paid for the rooms, considering the rooms weren't cheap being July 4th weekend either :)) But, its all good !

Good concierge help, good front desk response, "drinking water refilled every day in the room"- 5 stars for that !

Couple
Frank from Lasalle, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gregory from Saint Louis, MO
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great Location
Windows are old, not exactly sound proof. We were on sixth floor and could hear street noise. Not too bad though.
Couple
Ilya from Buffalo Grove, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Studio room, very comfortable feel. Checkin/out times were great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Adrian from Perrysburg, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gym in this hotel is probably the best gym I have ever seen. It was an actual gym rather than just a room with a few pieces of cardio equipment. The location was quite good being a block off Michigan Ave.
Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg