The James Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 19 of 188 hotels in Chicago
Based on 552 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Sarnia, Canada
August 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was located within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The staff ware great and very helpful. The hotel n rooms were very clean
None

The hotel exceeded our expectations

Verified Hotel Guest from Mahtomedi, MN
August 28, 2015
10.0
The location was wonderful; just off of the Magnificent Mile.

Amazing staff! They were there to satisfy your every need. Beautiful and clean hotel.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Lorain, OH
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was great!
When I woke up Monday morning August 24 to get ready to go to my meeting there was no water in the hotel and I missed my meeting!
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Charles, IL
August 26, 2015
10.0
Great place. Excellent service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mokena, IL
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia, AL
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location and the staff were very friendly!
The non-smoking room was very small and smelled like smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the check out time of 2pm was a happy surprise and one we wish we could have utilized better. very helpful staff. quiet hotel!
the price of valet was a little high but a good investment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, MI
August 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great service from everyone from housekeeping to the concierge, front desk and front doormen! Our room had a sitting area perfect for enjoying a morning cup of coffee.
We would have preferred a room with a view of something besides the inner walls of the James. Instant coffee in the room.
Group Traveler
Scott from Toledo, OH
August 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, very helpful, concerige hooked us up with places to go and available discounts, etc. Valets were amazing on recommendation and directions. Having the car service is an awesome bonus, made going to dinner a breeze.
Small elevators.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clawson, MI
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Primo location! Clean and stylish rooms!
The room coffee maker. Instant coffee just isn't my thing. Thankfully there's a Starbucks across the street!
Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.