The James Chicago

The James Chicago in Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 22 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 482 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from North Vancouver, Canada
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Auburn, IN
February 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel and staff.
Could go broke having a couple drinks. But that's Chicago. Kind of felt rushed when our car was brought around. All three guys scurried like ants getting us in our vehicle and down the road.
Couple
Dustin from New Lenox, IL
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great experience definitely would stay again. Customer service was amazing staff was very approachable and helpful.
Couple
Kevin from Germantown Hills, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is in a great location. Nordstrom, TJ Max, MArshall's less than a block away. Su Casa, Lawry's, Starbucks. The inhouse restaurant is great too. Red Head Piano bar about 2 blocks
Solo Traveler
James from Los Altos, CA
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Joliet, IL
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location....and the staff and comfortable beds.
Drink prices were high, but it's Chicago!
Business Traveler
Miya from W. Hollywood, CA
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice & kind employees.. I hope I can get a same rate to go back that hotel in Aug..
Couple
Kim from Perrysburg, OH
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The doormen were unbelievable. Rooms were spacious, bathroom was small. Beds were very comfortable. Bar was excellent. Housekeeping was great, all the staff went above and beyond. It was a great location for our weekend trip to the city!
Not a thing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
location

Hotel is fine but not a 4.5 star as advertised.

Couple
Philip from Chicago, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Convenient to everything we wanted to do on NY Eve. The free lift to our first destinationis great - car holds up to 8 people - so all 8 of us could ride together!!!
Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg