The James Chicago

The James Chicago

The James Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The James Chicago in Chicago

# 22 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 526 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The James Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The James Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ying from Saint Louis, MO
June 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Gym
Service in toll¿Impatient and rude
Couple
Matt from Marion, IA
June 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Unfriendly staff
Couple
Timothy from Cary, IL
June 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was exceptional. My wife and I were there celebrating our 10 year anniversary. The hotel staff sent up a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. Nice touch. Great central location
Hotel is old and outdated. Small room and bathrooms. Room seemed kind of bland, especially for a 4.5 star hotel
Solo Traveler
Alan from Ringwood, NJ
June 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, 1-1/2 blocks from Michigan Ave., lots of restaurants, Eataly, the Loop all within walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff. Great pillows.
My room (914) was starting to look a little worn. Some wallpaper peeling, some other cosmetic maintenance needed as well, windows were absolutely filthy (although the rest of the room was clean).
Couple
Richard from Austin, TX
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Top notch customer service. Great room. A refrigerator that we weren't expecting. And a biggie....We arrived at 11and our room was ready, then check out was several hours later than customary. They even held our luggage until 5pm when our taxi arrived!
The street was noisy on the 7th floor Saturday night! There was some noise a couple other nights, but nothing like Saturday. I guess thats a small price to pay when you're on The Mag_mile.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, neat and clean decor..beds were very comfortable.
Couple
William from San Francisco, CA
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Angelo from Camerino, Italy
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect and also the hotel was good.
nothing
Couple
Erin from Toronto, Canada
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was FANTASTIC! The artwork was beautiful, the staff were friendly and courteous. The location made everything very simple and easy. I would LOVE to stay at the James again! Was a great visit.
Nothing!
Couple
Thomas from Canonsburg, PA
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The James Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The James Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.