The Jade Hotel

The Jade Hotel

The Jade Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
52 West 13th Steet
New York, NY 10011

Hotel Guest Rating for The Jade Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Jade Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Jade Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
While I was at this hotel someone (another guest) entered my room with what appeared to be a room key! I was very concerned about my privacy and complained to the hotel. They also double charged me for my stay.
Business Traveler
Dorian from Gaithersburg, MD
June 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Fabulous location, friendly and attentive staff, lovely large room, quiet
On the weekend nights we couldn't use the public spaces as they had rented out the restaurant and people spilled into al the public places.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Atmosphere, service. style, very chic and stylishly cozy. Bed super comfortable. Love free wifi. Great location- lots of good restaurants nearby. Try Rosemary.
Room is a bit small so closet space is at premium. Not alot of space to put cosmetics in Bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, vibe and team.
Elevator was slow sometimes - no big deal.
Couple
Evelyn from Flushing, NY
December 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
you have nowhere to write everything bad we got food poisoning and had to spend the day in bed from the restaurant, the waitress on room service when asked the size of a serve asked how much of a pig over eater I was?
the room had a broken mirror, paint on the wall paper human waste and hair in the toilet ink on the sheets so they remade the bed with blood on those sheets. the tv was so quiet you couldn't hear it, their response was sit closer watch louder channels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Service was excellent.
The shower is not enclosed. Water litterally sprays everywhere leaving a flooded bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Cincinnati, OH
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great hotel with a great staff. Very roomy for the price in NYC.

Keep your eyes peeled when you arrive because there is no large sign that says "The Jade Hotel".

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Laird, VA
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness, the "newness" of the furniture in the room, the size of the room (for a NYC hotel), the lobby, and the staff at the front desk, the door, and the concierge.
There was one waitress in the hotel restaurant that needed a minor attitude adjustment. The shower was the style without a door but it was too small for that approach. Water always got onto the floor.

Wonderful location, mostly charming staff, reasonable sized room, very pleasant design features.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked that the hotel was close to the metro.
The elevator was incredibly slow & the shower doesn't have a door on it do makes a mess in the bathroom.

Hotel was nice overall. I would not stay there again because there were a few things that bothered me like the shower & the extremely slow elevator. It was close to the metro stop at 14th & 6th.

Reviews of The Jade Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Jade Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.