The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
57 West 1st Street
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Guest Rating for The Islander Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

# 2 of 3 hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Islander Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Islander Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blythewood, SC
August 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything was nice. We enjoyed the pool and the ocean. Staff was friendly. It was close enough to walk to the shops, arcades and restaurants.
Remendy from Lowell, MA
July 25, 2017
9.0
close to the beach.
Shower did not work that good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from State College, PA
July 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very friendly!
Couple
Grady from Valdese, NC
July 14, 2017
Couple
9.0
Clean with a great location
Yes, hotel cleaning staff was unpredictable... we were out on the beach at 9:30 am everyday and came back from 3 to 4 to get ready for supper... you never knew when they may come,,, only 1 time when we weren't there... the last night they came at 4:50 pm,
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Fort Dodge, IA
July 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
On the beach!
Room was so so, toilet didn't flush and kept running. Called the office and was told to go down a floor and look in the hallway closet and find a plunger.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Land, SC
June 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient, beachfront, clean, private balcony, all necessities and breakfast included.
Outdated furnishings.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
June 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location and proximity to the beach.
The person at check in did not tell us about the elevator behind the office therefore we had to carry all our luggage up many stairs. There were no sheets for the pull out sofa bed in the room and we had to go down to the office to get them ourselves.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
May 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
being bear the ocean.
The maids took some of my prescription drugs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden, NC
May 23, 2017
Couple
9.0
Beach was not crowded.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Augusta, GA
May 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect, staff was amazing and the room was perfect. Smart idea not to have it carpeted. It is a great no frills spot. Love the option of an indoor and outdoor pool
Reviews of The Islander Inn
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.