The Iron Horse Hotel

The Iron Horse Hotel

The Iron Horse Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
500 West Florida Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Iron Horse Hotel in Milwaukee

# 2 of 63 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Iron Horse Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Iron Horse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Iron Horse Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Seth from Green Bay, WI
October 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easily the nicest hotel we stay at in MKE. Great food, strong drinks, friendly staff, and a 4 min ride to 3rd Ward.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean rooms and facility. Comfortable bed.
Paid for top tier corner room, ended up on 2nd floor near railroad tracks and dumpsters. Would have preferred a much less expensive room on a higher floor with better view. Staff never once asked us about our room conditions or stay.
Couple
Kari from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was incredible. Always professional, yet always friendly and fun.
The shampoo/conditioner/lotion products. Much better for men than women, but I assume that is intentional.We were also disappointed that the gift shop wasn't open (being remodeled), or I'm sure we would have spent a fortune in there!
Couple
Kendra from Peru, IL
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bartender at the inside bar was great! Very personable and really connected with the guests !
Couple
Renee from Mukwonago, WI
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful. The staff was friendly. The bar was very cool looking. Wish we would have spent more time there. It probably is a cool place to hang out when its warm out too.
Couple
Ashley from St. Paul, MN
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Terrific design and aesthetic throughout.
Limited menu for dining, more finger food than full meals.

A lot to like. Clean, beautifully restored and decorated, large outdoor bar. The district it's in is historical and formerly industrial, so it is in the process of being restored.

Anthony from Waukesha, WI
March 5, 2014
7.0
I could have done without the cold shower in the morning.
Leroy from Milwaukee, WI
February 12, 2014
8.0
Size of the bathroom
Room service used dishes were left in hallway too long

Overall my stay was very pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurence Harbor, NJ
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The decor and staff
No

Love the fact that the hotel is biker and pet friendly!

Reviews of The Iron Horse Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Iron Horse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.