The Inn On Ferry Street

The Inn On Ferry Street

The Inn On Ferry Street Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
84 East Ferry Street
Detroit, MI 49202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn On Ferry Street in Detroit

# 1 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn On Ferry Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn On Ferry Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn On Ferry Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, MI
July 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Historic and preservation setting
somewhat disappointed at being placed in carriage house rather than historic houses since we are both historians and selected location for that reason.
Couple
Jay from New Baltimore, MI
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Fantastic historic homes refinished with taste. The amenities included with your stay are not found in many other hotels in the city. Shuttle service to and from any destination within 5 miles of the city at anytime until 11pm. Breakfast is fantastic.
The Main house is a bit noisy with guests checking in/leaving, or arriving for breakfast.
Couple
Stephanie from Freeland, MI
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
I had left my phone in the room and I was able to get it shipped back to me in a timely manner. Extremely happy!
Next time I would call to see where the room is located there seems to be some in better locations then others, no complaints though!
Couple
Heather from Royal Oak, MI
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The character of the building and convenience of the shuttle.
I wish the fireplaces in the room were working.

Very charming atmosphere right in the heart of midtown Detroit.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shavertown, PA
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Although the room carpet was a bit shabby, the room, overall, was very clean. It is within a short walk from the Detroit Institute of Art!
It was a little difficult to identify where to enter to check in.
Couple
James from Orlando, FL
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quaint and charming with a great breakfast. The staff was always helpful and the shuttle driverswere the best!
The floors creak at night.

Can't wait to get back to Detroit and I would'nt stay anywhere else.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Justice, IL
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
24 hour staff. Security escorted me to my room. Breakfast was great. Shuttle was very convenient.
Room was kind of small. Shuttle came about 10 minutes late.

Overall was a good experience. Was only there for a few hours, but had a good time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cyn from Detroit, MI
March 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is very cozy and warm. I felt comfortable in my room as well as sitting in front of the fire in the lobby.
Couple
Jenny from Dexter, MI
February 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
The buildings are absolutely lovely and its location in the cultural center of Detroit is perfect!
The room decor does not fit the time period of the structure.

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely place in the heart of Detroit's cultural center. Everything about it was delightful. The buildings are beautiful historic pieces of Detroit's history and the free breakfast, free shuttle and convenient location all make it a perfect stay. We'll definitely return!

Couple
Luke from Decatur, IN
June 2, 2010
Couple
10.0
great staff, and the shuttle always runs. it was perfect
nothing

they take care of you

Reviews of The Inn On Ferry Street
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn On Ferry Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.