The Inn on Ferry Street

The Inn on Ferry Street

The Inn on Ferry Street Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
84 East Ferry Street
Detroit, MI 48202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn on Ferry Street in Detroit

# 1 of 22 hotels in Detroit
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn on Ferry Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn on Ferry Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn on Ferry Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Stanlee from Saugatuck, MI
August 12, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ben Lomond, CA
May 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great and the location was right where I wanted to be in Detroit.
The room was hot and I could barely get a window to open to cool it down. Also, the cable channels on their list were not all working.
Couple
Michelle from Chicago, IL
February 25, 2017
Couple
9.0
Very good breakfast and shuttle service, lots of affordable drink and snack options on site, beautiful property!
Jay from New Haven, MI
December 27, 2016
10.0
A historical set of buildings tastefully restored. Breakfast at the main house is always well prepared. The little extras like fresh baked cookies in the room, great lakes coffee for the coffee maker. Shuttle service is on point.
Business Traveler
Stanlee from Saugatuck, MI
October 24, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Unique property convenient to downtown. Relaxing alternative to chain hotels. Great breakfast.
Business Traveler
Stanlee from Saugatuck, MI
September 5, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Unique, property that is a welcome break from cookie-cutter chain hotels. A relaxing step back in time, even though I was in town for business.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
February 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
The customer service and kindness of the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience! We will NEVER stay ANYWHERE ELSE when we come to Detroit! Thank you!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great- a two minute walk from the DIA; Buildings are beautiful; Room was spacious; Cookies are a nice treat upon arrival; Newspaper left at my door; Houskeeping was friendly; Parking in back was convenient.
The bug I found crawling in my room; The construction going on right outside of my window for most of my stay; That a staff member ran to the back and laughed because I couldn't get the electronic key to work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, MI
July 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Historic and preservation setting
somewhat disappointed at being placed in carriage house rather than historic houses since we are both historians and selected location for that reason.
Couple
Jay from New Baltimore, MI
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Fantastic historic homes refinished with taste. The amenities included with your stay are not found in many other hotels in the city. Shuttle service to and from any destination within 5 miles of the city at anytime until 11pm. Breakfast is fantastic.
The Main house is a bit noisy with guests checking in/leaving, or arriving for breakfast.
Reviews of The Inn on Ferry Street
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn on Ferry Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.