Inn Of The Six Mountains

Inn Of The Six Mountains in Killington

Inn Of The Six Mountains

Inn Of The Six Mountains Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2617 Killington Road
Killington, VT 05751

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of The Six Mountains in Killington

# 1 of 20 hotels in Killington
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of The Six Mountains
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of The Six Mountains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of The Six Mountains

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, MA
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was definitely a plus. Breakfast was included and wifi
The bed needed a new matress. The hotel rooms and common areas could use some updating.

This hotel is located minutes from Killington ski area or in this case the Spartan races. A big plus. However, the entrance (driveway) had a huge hole and the entire parking area and drive needs to be redone. The hotel inside needs a face lift. The fireplace in the lobby is large and beautiful, a great place to sit when cold.

Group Traveler
Robert from Bergenfield, NJ
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was convient for my trip, good price , had indoor outdoor pool and Godin and close to bars and restaraunts
Wish Godin was open a little longer than 10 pm but other everything was great.

Def will come back and for future travels for some quiet time or beer tours it's located well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly, prices were reasonable. Beautiful view. Free breakfast and wi-fi. There was a lovely skylight window in our room.
The indoor hot tub wasn't hot - it was jetting out cold water. The A/C in our room was also broken but the weather ended up being okay for that.

There were a lot of activities offered on site, and the front desk also had great information (and coupons) for other things to do in the area. Nearby great areas to hike and swim, and also to ski but we went off-season. They have indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. The indoor pool is wonderful for swimming laps. The indoor hot tub seemed to be broken, and the outdoor hot tub was only open in the evening and we didn't end up being able to use it, which was a little disappointing. Overall we had a good experience though. We ended up staying here somewhat on a whim, but we were thrilled with our experience. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stephen from Billerica, MA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean, good breakfast buffet.
Need larger pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunstable, MA
March 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff extremely friendly

First hesitant as there were some negative comments on line. We did go weekday so it was very quiet, great room with balcony overlooking the mountain. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent location right in the heart of restaurants and shops. Breakfast of eggs and pancakes ok. Eggs a little dry but good free breakfast. Definitely recommend this place!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunstable, MA
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Bathrooms were in need of update. Broken tile, ripped shower curtan. We had stayed here over 10 years ago and the hotel was very nice. It has seen better times.
Group Traveler
Susan from New Market, MD
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Lovely location, beautiful grounds, fireplaces welcoming,bar tender very friendly.

Beautiful grounds and great view. Fireplaces were warm and welcoming. Rooms were well kept and comfortable. Great location for sking and restaurants!

Couple
Julie from Bow, NH
October 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS GREAT-CLOSE TO LOTS OF THE RESTAURANTS/BARS. THE ROOMS SEEMED TO BE VERY CLEAN. THE ENTRY W/THE FIREPLACE IS VERY NICE.
THE GENTLEMAN AT THE DESK WHO CHECKED US IN WASN'T ALL THAT FRIENDLY OR WELCOMING. NO WELCOME OR THANK YOU FOR STAYING W/US. HE JUST HANDED US THE ROOM KEYS AND THAT WAS IT. SAME W/THE CHECKOUT PROCESS. THE ROOMS COULD USE SOME UPDATING.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
September 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location!
No

The hotel is very good! Staff are very friendly! Good surprises every day, like a free movie at Sat and Sun night! Breakfast is full and good! I will recommend it to my friends!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pretty much everything. Really clean, in and outside the rooms, with a lot to do when not out enjoying activities. In addition to the pools, there's a movie room that shows a film every night at 8. There's a tennis court, darts, shuffleboard, ect.
The only issue the inn has, and it's relatively minor, is that the front desk is sometimes left unattended for extended periods of time(10-20 minutes). The staff is very helpful, but there is, mainly during less busy hours, sometimes a wait.

You're not going to be able to do any better then this place, far as I can tell. Especially when you factor in the price and location. When you're waiting out rain, or after a nice long day of outdoor activities, there's plenty to do inside. I mentioned some of them above, but you can also freely borrow from a selection of 100-150 dvds from the front desk, for your room. The rooms themselves are really clean, spacious, comfortable and, if you get the third floor, have a sun roof bedside. Some of the rooms have a balcony(some on the 1st and 2nd floor), as well. There's an excercise room, reading room, and both a lobby and mezzanine area. Both have fire places(if going in the winter), comfortable couches and the mezzanine is very peaceful. The breakfast area is of a nice size and is of a respectable quality/variety(eggs, olmets, muffins, various breads, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, ect). The mountain views from the lawn area(which is also great for frisbee and other games) outside are breathtaking. The outdoor(and indoor) pool and jacuzzi are near by. A bus that goes to many of the desirable places, such as the long trail(and App. trail), the K-1 Gondula, Kent Pond(short walk up the road from the bus), and Rutland, as well as many of the eateries in the area, stops out front of the Inn, and can be flagged down anywhere along the bus path(can download the schedule and path on marble valley regional transits site). The buses come about every hour between 8 and 6, for those of us who don't come by car : ) Anyway, this is a really beautiful inn in a gorgeous location, with just not enough time to fully enjoy, so make the most of it : ) ...read more

Reviews of Inn Of The Six Mountains
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of The Six Mountains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg