Inn At Truckee

Inn At Truckee

Inn At Truckee Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
11506 Deerfield Drive
Truckee, CA 96161

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At Truckee in Truckee

# 4 of 47 hotels in Truckee
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At Truckee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Truckee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At Truckee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
the room was clean
person at the front desk was rude @ check in. when I took her the iron & requested another one she responded I don't see anything wrong it. It was full of black crud and I was going to iron white pants. She said they didn't have another. I got a new one.

Good location for our visit to Truckee, Breakfast needs improvement. Oranges were old and ripe. Room was clean. Front desk staff needs to stay off their cell phones. Over priced for a old motel. Linens old, but clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Fairly knowledgeable about food in the area and places to watch a meteor shower. When our travel plans changed twice at the last minute, they were very willing to work with us. Granite in the bathroom.
The tile and granite in the bathroom was not properly sealed. Looked like mold could be a problem in the future. Manager informed about situation. Breakfast is really small, but we knew that going in. Lots of breakfast places in Truckee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
We could make a reservation during peak tourist season.
The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpets were old. Peeling paint in the bathroom, the free breakfast area was make-shift and too small. There was no place to prepare your food and no tables for sitting while eating.

It would do in a pinch.

Michael from Floyds Knobs, IN
August 11, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Less than adequately clean. Poor up keep. Breakfast options not worth considering.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaside, CA
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and cleanliness.
No, it was as expected.

It's a small hotel, older, nicely kept up. It is close to dining, and very close to I80, as well as downtown Truckee. It is surrounded by pine trees, and the scent in the air is delicious!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, KS
June 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
location
Would be a really nice place - if they would just clean it up - mold in bathroom, dirty toilet, dirty hot tub.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Redding, CA
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean well furnished rooms, the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, everything you could expect. Would definatly recommend to anyone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Discovery Bay, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The lady at the front desk was very kind and accommodating. She was able to find us a double room because I accidentally booked a single. Wonderful customer service! Made our stay better.
Reviews of Inn At Truckee
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Truckee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.