Inn At Truckee

Inn At Truckee in Truckee

Inn At Truckee

Inn At Truckee Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
11506 Deerfield Drive
Truckee, CA 96161

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At Truckee in Truckee

# 4 of 15 hotels in Truckee
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At Truckee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Truckee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At Truckee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient location. Walk to restaurants. Clean. 24/7 coffee machine was convenient (and made OK coffee). Highway noise was eliminated by turning on the heater.
Shower was weak and difficult to get a consistent temperature. The breakfast was very limited and didn't have any fruit. Price seemed high for what you get.
Couple
Yvette from Redwood Valley, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eduardo from Danville, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
A very convenient location when visiting Lake Tahoe. Easy access to multiple attraction in the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The person at the front desk was very nice.
The internet service was horrendously slow.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Scottsdale, AZ
July 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
coffee and bread with juice at 0630am was nice. easy access to freeway and other main roads to points of interest
Considering the comparative price with other hotels which were twice the cost per my brother who moved to this hotel it was OK. Don't expect the Four Seasons

No complaints and staff was excellant

Senior Travelers
Stephen from Prescott, AZ
June 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant, making every effort to accommodate us.
There was a miscommunication between me, the booking party and the Hotel. My dad need wheelchair accessibility and I didn't see where that was supposed to be marked during the booking process.

I would stay there again. It wasn't "fancy" but it was a pleasant stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Roseville, CA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was cheap. The lobby has a stone fireplace and couch seating area giving it a chalet feel.

The lobby has a stone fireplace and couch seating area giving it a chalet feel. It's fine for the price and location, so it met our needs. It's not the Ritz, but doesn't pretend to be. Rooms were clean. The place is a little tired, but it probably used mostly as a cheap place to stay for skiers in the winter, so the public spaces likely take a beating. This place worked really well for our family of four. They had a clean pack'n'play for our littlest to sleep in. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was conviently located, was in decent condition and was relatively quiet (although tis was a pretty quiet weekend).
Not particularly but would offer a couple of comments. Really not fair to call it "breakfast" as it was just pastries and muffins. It was a bit worn in a lot of ways but that does not seem unusual for this area.
Couple
Alexander from Oakland, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from San Jose, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

It is a basic hotel. Location is convenience. Very close to 80 though we did not hear any freeway noise in our room. The room is small but it is a okay hotel for the price. For a short stay, it is totally fine and you probably don't go up to Tahoe just to stay in the room anyway.

Reviews of Inn At Truckee
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Truckee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg