Inn At Truckee

Inn At Truckee

Inn At Truckee Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
11506 Deerfield Drive
Truckee, CA 96161

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn At Truckee in Truckee

# 4 of 53 hotels in Truckee
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn At Truckee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Truckee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn At Truckee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Tallahassee, FL
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms, very nice and professional staff
Proximity to downtown Truckee was slightly further than expected but still not too far to jump in a cab or uber. Breakfast offered wasn't very extensive - pretty limited actually but at least breakfast was provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
February 27, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
November 13, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
September 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Close to our event
The hotel is in need of repairs. Water and black marks on ceiling of bathroom. Lampshade soiled. Bed very uncomfortable. Desperately needs updating and cleaning up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
the room was clean
person at the front desk was rude @ check in. when I took her the iron & requested another one she responded I don't see anything wrong it. It was full of black crud and I was going to iron white pants. She said they didn't have another. I got a new one.

Good location for our visit to Truckee, Breakfast needs improvement. Oranges were old and ripe. Room was clean. Front desk staff needs to stay off their cell phones. Over priced for a old motel. Linens old, but clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Fairly knowledgeable about food in the area and places to watch a meteor shower. When our travel plans changed twice at the last minute, they were very willing to work with us. Granite in the bathroom.
The tile and granite in the bathroom was not properly sealed. Looked like mold could be a problem in the future. Manager informed about situation. Breakfast is really small, but we knew that going in. Lots of breakfast places in Truckee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
We could make a reservation during peak tourist season.
The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpets were old. Peeling paint in the bathroom, the free breakfast area was make-shift and too small. There was no place to prepare your food and no tables for sitting while eating.

It would do in a pinch.

Michael from Floyds Knobs, IN
August 11, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Less than adequately clean. Poor up keep. Breakfast options not worth considering.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaside, CA
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and cleanliness.
No, it was as expected.

It's a small hotel, older, nicely kept up. It is close to dining, and very close to I80, as well as downtown Truckee. It is surrounded by pine trees, and the scent in the air is delicious!

Reviews of Inn At Truckee
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn At Truckee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.