The Inn At Stonecliffe

The Inn At Stonecliffe in Mackinac Island

The Inn At Stonecliffe

The Inn At Stonecliffe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
8593 Cudahy Circle
Mackinac Island, MI 49757

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At Stonecliffe in Mackinac Island

# 1 of 3 hotels in Mackinac Island
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At Stonecliffe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Stonecliffe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At Stonecliffe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chardon, OH
June 13, 2014
10.0
It was a beautiful old bldg with lots of character and nice big lawns. It was very private and quiet
Distance from city made it at times inconvenient. The bike ride to it was steep uphill for some distance

The summerhouse was modern and clean

Couple
William from Rochester, NY
June 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bartender (Bill) was very nice.
When we arrived at the dock to board transportation, there were no tickets left for us as our confirmation said. Star Lines tried contacting the Inn but no answer, when they did answer they said no reservation. We ended up buying tickets.

The girl at reception said they would refund the money. On checkout they wouldn't. Guess we won't recommend this place or go there again.

Group Traveler
Julie from P.Ymouth, MI
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Andrew the waiter was great. Caleb was polite. Great view
No hot water. After riding 51 miles on a bike had to take cold shower. No night life. Too remote from main downtown.

Too pricy.

Couple
William from Ann Arbor, MI
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The ambiance and the view are terrific. Great for a 'different' Mackinac experience.
Many Summerhouse room views are blocked by trees or a condo. Some would be ok in spring before the trees leave out.

The main building has an 'old world' feel and has a terrific view of the Mackinac Bridge. Bar was small but the bar tender was a great help in making good selections. Front desk staff very helpful. Summerhouse is a separate building with more modern rooms. 2311 and 2211 have balconies with a view. Probably a better place for couples than for families with small kids. A long way from downtown, so you have to want to be away from that or like the longer walk / ride home. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Rochester Hills, MI
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The peace and quiet of a 100 year old mansion and its beautiful grounds overlooking the straights of Mackinac and the bridge. WOW!

The Inn at Stonecliffe is an awesome 1904 mansion with adjoining modern hotel rooms. The grounds were spectacular. Biking and horse drawn carriage rides to and from the hotel provided a wonderful change from today's "Normal" life. After a GREAT dinner in the dining room, walking out to Sunset Rock to see the most spectacular sunset is a amazing. Then going back and watching a movie under the stars on the back lawn with other guests made for a perfect close of the day. Catching some sun by the pool was also a pleasant surprise on the island, where you normally only think of fudge. ...read more

Couple
James from Ft. Worth, TX
August 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the charm and beauty of the Inn , the setting, and the view.
The only (slight) drawback was the distance from town. We couldn't just "bop" to town whenever we wanted to go for a few minutes. Transportation costs had to be figured in. This, again, was only a minor drawback.

WONDERFUL---WONDERFUL---WONDERFUL! Sunday Sizelove. Tudor Room Guest

Group Traveler
Kim from Sunrise, FL
October 7, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful, historic and peaceful.

It was much better than 2.5 stars. One of the nicest places have ever stayed, staff extremely nice and helpful.

Couple
Dianne from Rudd,IA
June 21, 2009
Couple
5.0
Historic.
Very small room.

Up steep hill and steep stairs to get to the room.

Couple
Helen
September 28, 2008
Couple
10.0
It's a beautiful and well kept place.
The view was breath taking.
Just too far for me to walk to town, was great for my husband.

This is a hotel that you would enjoy staying at anytime of the season. It's located in a wooded area. Over looks the bay, well kept. We were pleased with the staff. The breakfast in the morning is the best I have ever had in a B&B.

Couple
Lee
September 13, 2008
Couple
10.0
Location on island was peaceful, great view of the Mackinac Bridge.
No lunch offered.

Location of hotel was walking distance (0.5 miles) from the island's airport, making it very handy for those flying in with their own planes. The staff was very friendly, very helpful; food was excellent; grounds beautifully cared for! Bike rentals also available right at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviews of The Inn At Stonecliffe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Stonecliffe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg